Quitting Smoking: A Life Changing Move For A Healthier Life

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

Planning to quit smoking?

A really tough decision to make because this will be mind against matter. You will definitely gonna battle your own self with this kind of choice to make sure that you will win!

IMG_1529060196724.jpg
Image source

It has been decades ago I have started smoking and the amount of money wasted from this vice is totally insurmountable over the years of ripping my health off and also my finances.

Thus I came up with a realization to FINALLY QUIT SMOKING.

Before I have thought about this life changing move, I have thought of the benefits I could get if I am still smoking cigarettes.

Basically, logically and truthfully, there is really NONE.

Trying to dig the root cause of why I am smoking, apparently I cannot think of any reason behind my nicotine dependency.

Stressed out? No way, my life was just only started to get being stressful only lately, but then I have started smoking cigs when I was 17-18 years old. Though not that frequent, it's quite the start of this viscous cycle spending money to buy only a thing than you're just gonna burn immediately.

When I started earning money, that's the time I started to smoke. Other vices? Yes but not really much into it unlike smoking.

Steemit will be a greatest platform where I can share my battle against MY OWN SELF to share to everyone how will I win this choice I made to make myself achieve a healthier ME by quitting smoking cigarettes.

Can be my @steemgigs post as a motivational step by step way how I did it? Or a @teardrops post where my life story could somehow encourage other smokers as well to do this challenge that they are not alone. That they can do it altogether as a team or duo and be able to track the progress of each other's activities if they are able to hit their goals or checked out their activity partners' achievements as well.

why-you-should-quit-smoking Small.jpg
Image source
Tracking down the money you have eventually SAVED 10 years ago until now from the time you have started smoking.

Set up a goal for yourself / myself on how I should only spend and how many sticks I would only consume within a day up to one week of 7-days challenge at the first time I should do it.

Will no longer make this post so lengthy will words filled with promises as this is just a plan.

Though a great plan beneficial for me and a win-win achievement freeing myself from these chains of financial burden.

If I was able to FREE myself from another vice then why NOT with this another one.

I will just have to PREPARE MYSELF for the psychological effects of this drastic move since there would be extreme effects on my moods, cravings and attitudes for sure when I start this battle against myself.

So I need to really consider these things and know that they are normal.

Health is WEALTH

YES! A tagline or a saying that we hear and read most of the time. But we still neglect since we still don't suffer its long term effects.

Aren't we feeling blessed that we are healthy, no illness and just the only ones ruining ourselves by smoking? Seeing some stories of people going through dialysis, chemotherapy, in coma, and living their lives restricted of all the enjoyable things in the world should be an eye opener to me.

Plus the fact that a lot of people are still not able to eat three meals per day due to poverty where we smokers are just filthily spending money just to burn it out of thin air.

That should be a pure wake up call


This is a computation of what I have spent a couple of decades smoking cigarette and another batch of tallying my savings if I will just minimize smoking until such time I am completely able to eradicate it in my life.

1 Pack of Fortune Menthol = 80 Php
4 Php per stick.

80 x 7 days = 560 Php per week
560 x 4 weeks =. 2,240 Php/month
2,240 x 12 months = 26,880 Php/Yr
26,880 x 10 years = 268,800.00 in 10 years.

Let's make it worse! It's 20 years already and double that since my mom is also smoking a pack per day! For 20 years as well.

A Million pesos spent just for smoking!


Amount of money I should save if I cut it down to a half pack or 10 PC's only per month.
1,120 Pesos per month savings.
Do the math for a year. Until I finally able to quit smoking.


Thank you for coming to my life fellow steemian and I have a lot of realizations lately. Let's get to know each other better and I hope we can get really closer as we continue to share things out with our conversation.

I should all these futile spendings from now on but please bear with me for taking it slow and easy for me to start doing it.

Letting this plan engraved in the steem blockchain. Also bringing awareness to all steemians of the hazards a person can get thru smoking cigarettes.

Thank you everyone and will soon give you updates on when I should start and how I should plan this great move for a HEALTHIER ME

This is @fycee and thank you for reading my blog.

@vegasgambler and @bloghound
I hope you read this post. ^_^
More tags: @bayanihan #Philippines #Laguna #healthylifestyle #quitsmoking
@steemjet @steempress-io

Everyday is a wonderful day!
In our #uLogs, we are the ROYALTIES.


PROUD MEMBER OF THESE COMMUNITIES:
@steemitfamilyph
received_2152029581504004.gif
@steemitpowerupph
received_1919949561357623.gif


Sort:  

QUIT SMOKING SIR hehe kaya yan :) INVESTING IN OUR HEALTH IS MORE PRECIOUS THAN ANY INVESTMENT!

That's certainly true @dclass6. I'm just planning things out!
Thank you for that motivation. Well-appreciated!

Hey there Ohana! You were featured on the #110th edition of Steemitfamilyph's Featured Posts. Congratulations!

Thank you @steemitfamilyph ^_^
Let's rock and continue to motivate fellow steemians to bring out the best in them. More power to the family.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much for promoting my post as well! A great curation account indeed! My support will be like a flame burning, same with @steemitfamilyph

I quit smoking years ago and of course it was very difficult, but I chewed a lot of gum to help ease the desire! It worked for me. Good luck ;)

Thank you so much for the encouragement. I am just really scared to start because I might just quit easily as it progress.

Well I always think what's the worst that can happen @fycee? You try, you fail, and you try again. That's life 😂

Definitely what life is all about! We always go what's best or what we thought the best for us.

Lol funny I found this post today, as I was telling myself I should stop again (yes I quitted without trouble last year, and started again yuk) coincidences dont exist right?

Probably a coincidence but somehow as other steemians posting this kind of effort might be a real wake-up call for us to already stop. A legal way of destroying oneself. Thanks for dropping by!

Resteemed to over 18900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

Well said said it is not you who start taste a little bit of cigarette at the starting it is your friends or the friends in your friend circle habits which lets you to think that your friends are correct. just tasting a little bit will not cost you much also started feeling smoke thinking of prestigee but not knowing the facts it will cost high in the upcoming future in your life.after you have tasted a little bit it is now not you who is eating cigratee but the taste of cigaratee is forcing you to taste a little bit.

I agree with you with this. Even though we all know the long term effects of smoking, we still let ourselves drown with the cycle. I have thought of quitting many times but not strong enough to start it. Thanks for dropping by. Well-appreciated!

Now a days boys smoke weed than cigarrete.

It's up to the parents to control and monitor their children for that matter. Another complicated issue but this post is only limited in tackling cigarettes.

i know many people who start from cigarrete and ends with drug.

Good job.
Tetapi bagi kami perokok aktif sangat sulit untuk berhentik merokok karena sudah terbiasa dengan asap rokok.
Kami sudah beberapa kali berhenti tetapi tetap saja cuma bisa kami hentikan berapa saat lalu merokok lagi. Saya sedih sekali karena sampek sekarang saya masih jadi perokok aktif.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29