Winner of the Steemy Faces Contest: @em3di

in #steemgigs7 years ago

faces-contest.jpg




One week ago I kicked off The Steemy-Faces Gig and today the winner has been announced who delivered exactly the design I was hoping for. The contest was asking for two out of 13 possible faces. The winner will receive 10 SBD and the contract over another 90 SBD to do the entire set of faces.




And here is the winner:

@em3di


The design is very simple but so was my original. And I asked specifically to keep the original style. He changed the outlines to blue to make it work on bot black and white background. For the neutral mouth he created a bigger center with double color.


I am confident that he will deliver the entire set now with the following emotions:

Special Emotions

NumberFace
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12

@em3di, please give the 11 (sad) much stronger expressions for all eyes, eyebrows and mouth! The 12 is just the M-phonetic mouth with a neutral face.


Why I did this SteemGig

I wanted to show how great the possibility of #SteemGigs is. Here you can find the right people to do amazing work for you. And in the process of documenting the process you are promoting the other and yourself, your are refinancing the project and your are teasing what you have in mind with that service. In my case I am making Steemy the coolest animated character Steemit has ever seen and then create promotional videos for Steemit with them.

In fact I will get so good with Steemy that even Steemit.inc wants me to do this when their big marketing campaign kicks finally in.

Do you hear that @Ned? ;)

Check out my latest episode with Steemy 1.0:

Sort:  

I like how big your Steemy character is becoming!!!

Thanks, it was a long evolution. And I haven't even got started yet. ;)

Congrats Em3di good work !

Thanks for sharing.

@steemcleaners @adm thanks for sharing comment is on almost every post
https://steemit.com/@alamin7/comments
check the comments

This is nice information bout money

congradulations em3di 😎😎😎 so lucky you are 😉

Thank's @hassanabid! It's not about luck, it's about like "Let's do it!"
Steem On! 👍

Congratulations @em3di

Thank's @amec 😊

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice, I am making that list more frequently now. You should give an award or something. ;)

THANK YOU @FLAUWY!!!

While I like this idea, and you are requesting artwork, I believe the #steemgigs tag is more a freelancer marketplace like Fiverr than a tag for contests. I'm sorta trying to help "clean up" the tag by informing people about it's intended purpose.

I agree, we should try to keep the tag as clean as possible. But I am still confused what exactly should be part of it and what shouldn't. For example should you use it when you want to hire or only when you offer your service?

Your contest is a grey area in my opinion. It's kindof a freelancer contest because you're requesting work done, but I believe requests should be done on a "who can do this?" basis

I tried that at first but it let to problems with competing artists. So I wanted to make it a contest instead. Next time I will not put it into Steemgigs. Because there will be many next times soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99