The talents of steemit; @Camzy the 'toon artist in perspective

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, hope you are having a good day.


This morning, I am taking a little reflection on my journey so far on steemit and one of the things I must say is that steemit has in amazing ways helped so many discover and some, develop their talents. This is what I feel the power of an expectant reward for quality can do. This, one cannot get on a platform like facebook where most of us just either decide to share a content or just drop anything that comes to mind any how they come.


I know I myself to have a penchant for writing. Infact, I see myself writing a couple of stories before now, only that majority of them have only stayed and died in my head. I notice I am okay as a reporter, i tend to be able to write what I saw happen myself and not much of the fictions but of cause before now, majority have been in my head and died some natural deaths.I remember I wanted to pen my first experience when I first got to Lagos for example (I had one funny one), but it has still refuse to appear in black and white...lol


Okay then, all thanks to steemit that has allowed me to make some expressions of myself and gotten some bucks for it.


Next in line, traversing the valleys and plains of steemit, I've been happy being able to see people expressing their talents and making their own discoveries. I recently read a poem from a user for example which happens to be her first attempt at writing a poem. I am damn sure it is something steemit has given her an opportunity to do;express herself the more.


I have seen some excellent writers who have been working their asses out on a blog where they spend even to promote their content now on steemit and getting some earnings for their works. This is an excellent feeling for me. It is a thing of joy for me to see people getting some cool rewards for their rich content. I can remember reaching out to some facebook friends who make rich content only to feed Mark's pocket. I hope they come on steemit soon.Their non understanding of bitcoin and cryptocurrency has kept them abay but I ain't gonna give up on them.


There is this new category of value creators recently going viral, they are the graphic artists, cartoon creators. This breed of peeps are taking good advantage of what the current technology has in stall for arts. I came across of of such guys yesterday on our telegram group, http://t.me/steemitdotcom. @camzy had just been invited into the group by one of his friends @ambmicheal who happens to be a creative mind too. @ambmicheal is one of those who have taken one of the fields most females are in to
carve his niche as a cake maker. So, Micheal was soon to expose Camzy's prowess as a photo 'toons maker. Canzy soon gave a freebie for 3 of us and I happen to be one of them.


dorthy.jpg


Please do well to order yours from @camzy and let the fun continue.

Sort:  

Yaaaayyyy, and i got featured in the post!!!

Actually its never easy to write except its inborn or when you have passion for it...

But all this ones you were able to put down alone stretches beyond just trying

So if you ask me, give yourself time, concentrate and the words will keep coming....

Hehe! Thanks bro. One never knows what to write until he picks the pen. This was supposed to be shorter than this but blew open after I started. As I said, na real life thing I fit do quite well (well, maybe I need to follow your advice to be able to write fiction) lol...
And for this:

But all this ones you were able to put down alone stretches beyond just trying.

Thaks bro.

Thank you boss
It's camzy o
Your post title

Thanks bro. Edited.

I really love toonz wish to learn it someday

nice to meet you welcome on board the steemit train

This is beautiful and creative.

O Boss Nice one, just keep up the Good work.. Cheers

Thanks buddy.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.2% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @dorth
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dorth to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 69527.07
ETH 2514.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55