Winner Announcements: Steemgig Hero! Draw A DC Superhero! [Beyondbits + SBDs given away!]

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)



Image from Dribble.com


The contest has been decided.

This is very simple, just draw a DC Superhero! (in any way/medium, be as creative as you can be). Upload your entry in the comments - Please add your bitshares wallet id on your comment too. You can also make your own post about it (add them to your comments if you did). Special mentions will be announced too and will be awarded with SBD. (Contest will end on August 14.)

Here are the prizes:


1st Place: 5 Beyondbits + 2.5 SBD!
2nd Place: 5 Beyondbits + 1 SBD!
3rd Place: 5 Beyondbits! + 0.5 SBD!
Special mentions: 3 SBD pool!

Got the Beyondbits from #Steemgigs/#contests by @luvabi, @anritco, @officialfuzzy, @akrid, @manishmike01. Miss @patelincho also added 15 whaleshares to the prize pool (which I have converted into Beyond bits - in general there are 2 or 3 whaleshares in 1 beyondbit)Thanks guys!


Contest Extension Announcement
Original Contest Post

1st Place!



by @borganic (Post link)
Black and white acrylic on canvas. Amazing artwork. I have been a fan of painting and have tried to paint a few pieces but it's not my forter - I know how hard it is to do these things. The background is very captivating. Did you use Photoshop brushes? Haha. Congratulations!
You get 5 Beyondbits + 2.5 SBD!

2nd Place!



by @apprentice001 (Post link)
Amazing portrait of Wonder Woman. 'Wonder'ful work! I really love the eyes. Portraits are my thing too. The post itself is also exceptional.
You get 5 Beyondbits + 1 SBD!

3rd Place!



by @jnart
This work is really cute and it had tons of characters in it too! :D I also like his drawing style. Make a comic!
You get 5 Beyondbits! + 0.5 SBD!

Special mentions!



by @fole
Gets 0.75 SBD for his Wonder-ful creation!


by @cryplectibles
Gets 0.25 SBD for his gargoyle.


by @dksart
Gets a flash 0.25 SBD.


by @girlbeforemirror
Gets 0.25 SBD cause I got enchanted.


by @rachelburger
Gets 0.40 SBD for this cool vector art.


by @apprentice001
Gets an additional 0.10 SBD coin.


by @cryplectibles
Get another 0.25 SBD cause Batmanananananana.


by @barbara-orenya
Gets 0.75 SBD Blue Wonkie goes Manhattan. What's he called?


Breaking News: Another Winner!!



by @piratefoodco
This gif is super amazing! I actually missed this one from the submissions when I remembered having a super cool Batman gif submission. Amazing work!
You get 5 Beyondbits + 2 SBDs!


I went beyond my prize pool. Lol.

Total prizes given:

20 Beyondbits + 9 Steem Dollars



This is going to be a recurring Steemgig with a different drawing theme everytime, random day posting. Prizes may increase on the following postings. Follow me and look out for the next contest!

Thanks for Joining Everyone!

You never fail to amaze us with your creativity!

Go here for more info about whaleshares and beyondbits: https://discord.gg/EwJHzAp

Note: All liquid rewards of this post will go to charity/donation.





Sort:  

@jnart @apprentice001 @piratefoodco @borganic

Please comment your bitshares wallet name here. Or tell me if I should use the Beyondbits to upvote your post?

Thanks! Congrats! I'm in the middle of sending the SBDs. Comment here if I missed anything.

I think this should be right. account name p-f-c id #384560.

Reward sent! Congratulations again!

Thanks @deveeri! I am not familiar with how the bitshares wallet works. I created a wallet on "bitshares.org/wallet". Is that correct? If it is correct, then the bitshares wallet name is "theactopp001". Thanks! Let me know if I need to create another bitshares wallet. Have a great day!

Reward sent - Congratulations! :D

Hi - username for wallet: jnart-nu

Thank you for the price and a fun theme!

Sent! Congratulations and thanks!

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you so much I appreciate it! :)

Congrats to the winners. There were some great submissions here.

Hi Joe! Thanks! They're all really good. I can't help but send rewards to all who submitted haha.

Thank you @deveerei and congrats to the super winners ! ^_^
300.png

You're welcome. @barbara-orenya what's his name though? :D

Oh yes ! I forgot as nobody really tried to guess the name ;-)
He is called Dr WonkieTan ^_^

Haha. Good play on words there. I like it.

Thanks! :) Congrats to the all the participants

You're welcome! You did great.

Thanks @deveerei! and congratulations to all the winners and participants! Have a great day!

You're welcome @apprentice001 - pretty hard to pick the winner and the special mentions I ended up adding a winner and giving away my little SBDs to all submissions lol.

OMG! Thank you so much! I'm really happy because I haven't much time for drawing now but I tried joining in this contest. I really like it your quick steemgigs! Thanks!!

You're welcome @fole! :) I enjoyed all of your submissions. You should make a sticker set.

:D Oh, thanks. It's a cool idea, but I don't know how jejeje

It's gonna be a lot of work. I just suggested cause i bought stickers before - a sticker book with 10 artists collaborating on it. :D

Congratulations to all the worthy winners and special mentions. Everybody did some awesome art. Thanks Deveerei.

You're welcome. Sorry I missed your submission initially. I was too lazy to edit the places so I just added a new winner slot haha.

Very much appreciated. :) I made an account on bitshares.org. Just trying to figure out where the id you need is.

Congratulations to all great art! Was really nice to see all the great DC comics!

Loved this contest and honored to get a mention at all next to all the great art submitted, really loved the variety in characters and styles, so many great styles!

You did great. Everyone did. Thanks for joining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38