Til challenge-my entry- Always do good....

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

l learnt so many things today but I will like to share two

images-2.jpg

source

I learnt that it is good to always do good, you will reap what you sow, there is this street brother of mine I saw today again after some months we departed, actually there was a time he lived with me and my brother and back then he was so generous, he showed me love to the extent that I take him as a family, his waec center happen to be in the school where I am teaching, he was not as lively as he used to be, we sat and chitchat, he narrated what is happening in his life and I felt so sorry for him, I was flooded with memories, how he showed me love in the past, I didn't know when I dip my hand in my pocket and handed him some cash, it is always good to do good as it will come back to you in an unexpected way and also never forget those who help you when you are in need.....

i also learn today that family bond is the strongest, the adage that says 'blood is thicker than water' is not a lie.
I came back from work only to meet my brother at home shivering on the bed, he came back early from work due to the illness, at that very moment, I felt bad, I had to ask him what he has taken, the drugs he used, he said nothing, I had to go and get him some drugs in the pharmacy and also get him food first... now I know no matter your behaviour or character, your family will never leave you to bear pains alone.. they will always remain loyal......

Thanks @steemgigs and @surpassinggoogle for this contest..

GOD BLESS

Sort:  

Hello burlarj!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @burlarj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

HMmm burlaj, you haven't seen some family members o....
About the pesin u gave money, how much diju give him sef? 🙄🙄

Hmm I thank God for my own family, I can't tell you na, so you won't start telling me all your problems too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56