#Steemgigs: Testimony of My First Gig on Steemgigs | He Designed My Flyer.

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Well, I am proud to say that internet is changing things, I mean how things are being done. I have been working as freelancer on freelance.com and similar websites since last 4 years, so doing gigs is not really strange to me, huh? Yes, you may be right, but I have never been so intrigued like this, this is different because I got gig on the blockchain, moreso on steemgigs.org.

Screenshot_20180520-143757.png

Video

Proof of Conversation

Screenshot_20180520-143707.png
Screenshot_20180520-143717.png
Screenshot_20180520-143736.png

If you have been following me, I have posted my gigs in the past, I mean that I have posted about services that I can offer on steemgigs. Till now, I have not gotten any offer to work for any steemgiger, maybe their is something that I am doing wrong.

At the same time, I have posted about jobs too, serving as employer, in fact this is my third time of looking for service on steemgigs.

The first two attempts, I needed someone that would help me pick up books in Lagos, Nigeria, then send it to Ilorin. You can read about it here. I got 6 different steemians wanting to help me with it, but something happened, they started telling me reasons why they will not be able to offer the service.

Don't Give Up On Steemgigs Yet!

I have a responsibility of working on promotional flyers for a book club in Ilorin, I have no idea about how to get the best graphics designer at a very reasonable price. Not only this, I prefer to spend cryptocurrency without converting to fiat. I tried steemgigs again! Lo and behold, a user, @fastfingers by name was willing to take the offer, so I let him work on it. I have nothing to lose, it is all about work before payment, bad job means no payment. But honestly, he impressed me with his confidence.

I Saved Money!

I hope he's not going to read this testimony, but trust me, the job is worth 10SBD in my state. I have saved 7SBD which is equivalent of $15.

Evidence of Payment

Screenshot_20180519-163022.png

Sort:  

It's an honour working with you. I look forward to further working with you in the nearest future. Thanks for the compliment.

You are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66