My Name is What? - @atongis ASAR

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

Description


Hello Steemians

Got into this contest thru @pinay’s post, and got interested to join.

So here’s mine:-)

So why I use @atongis as my username here in Steemit? Simply because I like it, hehe.

My real name is Mark Paul, really far from that “atongis” thing. Though my nickname is “atong”. I don’t know why they call me that. I don’t even like it, haha. When I was in High School I really hate it when people calling me “atong”. Then one of my cousins saw me in front of many people and call me “atongis” with a loud voice, oh man I hate him for that, haha. I like people calling me MP, as in Manny Pacquiao? :-) 

But when I was in college, and got lots of projects in programming and web development and I feel like I need a signature thing on my works then I remember “atongis”, here in the Philippines there’s what we call “Mabahong Pangalan”(stinky name?haha) and I think nobody wants it, but for me it’s the other way around. I decided to embrace that name. I use it on my projects, my website before, my fb account, most of the online programs I’ve joined, almost everything.

I am now comfortable when people call me atongis and I love it.

Do you want me to change my steem account name? Sorry, but I won’t do that.

I changed my mind, maybe I will, if @steemitachievers will give me the 5 SBD prize in exchange, haha just kidding.

That’s it! Thank you for reading guys.

@atongis ASAR 

 

Note If you want to join the #mynameiswhat contest read @steemitachievers post: My Name is What? A Writing Contest by @steemitachievers

Sort:  

Ay wow! Thanks for the mention haha! May ASAR talaga kasi dating asar 😅

galing sa middle name & surname ko ung ASar madam,hehe

Tugma po sa kwento 😅

Hey man, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I love web design too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67