You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #STEEMGIGS: (TIL(Today I Learned)) — My Upvote is Still Worth 0.000 After All

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, if our dust upvotes is worth nothing then why did they even make upvotes?

What's the point? To prevent spam? Newbies who don't read will always spam, they should be given a chance not punished immediately.

We are just so used to the punishment system and still can't do otherwise instead.

I also use my upvotes to show appreciation to people, that their posts have been seen or have value, but if redfishes can't curate and have zero vote value then what's the point of us even being here in this website?

To beg for upvotes from big fishes instead of supporting fellow newbies?

Oh god am ranting again. Ugh. Nvm.

Sort:  

Even the base 15sp accounts can curate about a steem cent a day. Maybe more with some extreme luck.
Is that too small to mention?
Idk, how many vests a 15sp vote is worth right now, but throwing out 10 votes and getting back 0.01sp seems ok.
Screenshot of a guy's account I mentored on curation,
image.png
Yeah it's not like a dolphin's curation where they likely get back in curation more than I normally make from a post, but I get what I can take.

As far as punishments, flags should suffice. Every account should try to find something to flag occasionally, it's healthy.

Yeah, there's the flagging system already, which becomes flag wars if done by them big fishes.

Oh that's good if something can still be gotten back. I just hate it when they say our upvotes are useless.

It does look useless so what, we shouldn't upvote at all? We should just wait for the big upvotes? We shouldn't show appreciation? I mean, that's kind of messed up if everything is totally just abt the money on here really.

which becomes flag wars if done by them big fishes.

Most dolphins/whales are in their million year slumber. I wouldn't worry about flags from them.
If anything we should be flagging them more to WAKE THEM UP to the mess they're causing.

Oh that's good if something can still be gotten back.

Yeah, and I admit it's not much, but passive income is still income.

We shouldn't show appreciation?

The possibility of 'dust' votes does make me reconsider my voting strategies, but at the same time idk if it'll affect how I vote that much. It's mostly comments that you have to worry about, hopefully a 15sp vote on a post will add up to a couple cents if it's a good post.

Also it slightly increases their reputation to get the upgoat, but idk how Rep works yet.

kind of messed up if everything is totally just abt the money on here really.

Oh I've never seen that movie... Why not this one? 😂😂😂

At this point I just don't care about what them big fishes keep playin' at. Pffft.

Nobody wants to poke them because they have bigger SP that they paid for while we on the other hand build it up slowly but surely which means one downvote/flag from them will bring redfish/minnow rep we earned hard for months go down the drain.

Newbies' spams are nothing compare to big fishes' spams. I don't think that idea could solve the problem. To prevent spam, I guess they must have WORD FILTERING & MINIMUM WORD/CHARACTER COUNT. Only unique posts/comments should be rewarded and must have a CAP, not minimum.

This idea is... I prefer not to say... LOL! I am still trying to control my fingers in typing bad words. :-D

Show me the moneeeey! 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63155.22
ETH 3108.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85