#STEEMGIGS: (TIL(Today I Learned)) — About Steem Blockchain Sites and Grammarly

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Today I learned that dTube, dLive, sound and Steepshot work well from Chrome on Android.

I usually use my android phone to install apps. But I like it when sites work on mobile because apps consume a lot of space.

And, I am glad steemgigs works on mobile browsers too. I am typing this now from Chrome on Android.

I also learned how Grammarly works. When I first heard of Grammarly I thought it was similar to the word or character counter used by bloggers. I just found out that it is only like the autocorrect features of smartphones but a better version and not perfect too. LOL! There are some words in this post that have no suggestion to add them to the dictionary. 'drive' is always the suggested word for dLive and 'sound' for dSound but dTube was suggested to be added to the dictionary right away. Overall, I like Grammarly keyboard but I am a bit worried because it collects ALL texts we type including passwords. Scary!

Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

Steepshot doesnt work on IOS, there is an app but I get some dumb error, enableaccesstoblockchain or something when I try to post. Shame there is no option to do this. I may get an Android as my next phone, getting tired of all the restrictions.

Yes @slobberchops android is good for exploring apps/sites like these but I believe iOS browser is more SECURE good for mobile banking and other online transactions. I still have my old iPhone I use it most of the time. You can have both too. :)

@AdGoggleKo Just tweeted your post.

I wanted to watch nsfw on dLive but I cannot access from my iPhone hahaha now I know I can try it on android. I'm just curious! 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45