#STEEMGIGS: (TIL(Today I Learned)) — Getting your NBI clearance is easy

in #steemgigs6 years ago


Good day to all of you fellow steemgigers and steemians. Today I would like to share with you my experience in getting my National Bureau Investigation (NBI ) clearance. It was the first time for me getting my NBI clearance and it was not so hard after all and surprisingly fast. This clearance form is a requirement when you are applying for employment and can also be used as a proper identification document for most online KYC including your verification in Coins.ph if you are planning have yours verified (If you don’t have your please register under my referral link here.


Thank you for sir @fycee for giving me pointers in my application and who keeps on reminding methe importance of getting valid and having a proper bank account (which I will write about in my next steemgig blog-post). I thought It would be a complicated and tedious endeavor it was not really. You will just have to bring a proper Identification or document to proof your identity, a ballpen and budget (PHP 40 pesos for the application form and PHP 130 for the processing) . For girls don’t go there with sleeveless shirt as I was not allowed to have my picture taken when they saw me just wearing Sleeveless shirt, good thing there is a bazaar nearby and I was able to by myself a polo shirt that is allowable.


The first thing you have to do once you arrive in the NBI is to get the application form. They will ask you what the purpose of your NBI clearance is for; just tell them a multipurpose one if you just like to have one for Identification. I think there are some other ones for work and business permit. Now if you don’t know where to go there is usually a help desk that will point you to the right section or window where to get the application form. Once you reached the application form release area prepare PHP 40 pesos as they charge you each application form. They will also as you what ID you are going to use just show them your ID and they will give you instruction on how to fill out the form. I used my National Statistics Office birth certificate as that is the only one that I have.


After getting the application form fill out all the information required in the form. Pay close attention to the different fields as some of those are not meant for you to fill out but for the one processing the form next. Once you have filled it up go back to the help desk again to have it checked and ask where to go next. When the help desk clerk sees that you have successfully accomplished the form he or she will tell you where to go next.


The next section will be the encoding section in which you present the properly accomplished application to have it encoded in the NBI computer system. This will take just a couple of minutes depending on how fast the encoder is. Be attentive to the encoder as she or he may ask some clarification on the information you have written form. It is  also prudent that you take a look at the data the is being copied by the encoder and don’t be shy if you see any mistake on their part to avoid complications and delay on your part due to wrong inputting of your information. After encoding the encoder will give you a print-out slip and will ask you to put your Full name.


Once the encoder is done she will direct you to go to the cashier where you will have to pay of the processing of your clearance. Prepare the PHP 130 for the payment and show them the slip that the encoder gave you. In my experience there was an error in their system as they could not find my newly encoded information. I was ask to go back to the encoder and re-encode my details, then went back to the cashier paid my fee.


After paying for the fee I was directed to go the biometrics capturing section. I was glad that the lines where not that long. I have heard that this was the most time consuming task.  I went to the section and gave them the receipt that I have already paid the Fees and ask me to for my hand to have my fingers scanned. They scanned a copy of all my finger prints and took a picture of me. After taking a picture they ask me to stay in the waiting area while they print my NBI clearance.


10 minutes passed by and I have heard my name called out in the paging system of the NBI center, indicating that my clearance as already been printed and ready for pick-up is the distribution window. Once there, a man just gave me the NBI clearance and a complementary brown envelope where I can keep my clearance form. 

It was not that difficult. The only difficult that I have encountered was the error during the encoding and when they asked me to wear a shirt with sleeves other than that it was relatively  easy. Oh it was really hot that day that is the only complain really for me LOL.


Anyway I hope you have learned from my experience and for those who are looking for a valid ID that you can use for opening a bank account, verifying your coins.ph or even KYC on websites this one is a valid ID. Cheers and keep on steeming!

Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this valuable information :)

Thank you for taking the time check my blog-post munazza you are always so supportive in all of my post.

very nice post.
thanks for sharing this valuable information..

Hello there thank you for finding it valuable. Are you from the Philippines?

At first i thank sir @surpassinggoogle.

steemgigs is really so useful.
dear @ankarlie, congratulation for getting the NIB clearance. Go on. Best of luck to both of you.

Yes indeed sir terry is very supportive..good luck to you as well my friend.

welcome dear

Police clearance pod mam para kumpleto..

saan kukuha nun sa police station?

Sa cityhall po ninyo...dito sa amin city hall eh

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I wish i can do this also this is good for podcasting.

Yes, it's really not that difficult at all. :) I was able to get my NBI clearance twice already and it was just quick :)

Great article ma'am!

Best of luck.Be countinue....

Thank you sir!

Thank you @ankarlie for the information. It is helpful

I am glad you found it helpful see you around :)

This is very helpful to all queries. Thank you for sharing this to us @ankarlie!!!

You are welcome madam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56691.97
ETH 2499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23