Why Our Love For @surpassinggoogle Keeps Growing Everyday - A Must Read For Every Steemian

in #steemgiggs6 years ago

It takes more than being a good person to be loved by many.

The top they say is a lonely place but, is that really how it is? Fuck me! That is not how to start this if I really want these Whales (or are they Sharks?) to agree with me on this but do they even give a crap? Let me answer myself - nop they don't!

IMG_20180421_175915_442.JPG
images.google.com

Most of us minnows (starting from me) will just rot in this same spot 'cause we don't deserve being a whale

Okay, I understand why many of these whales don't care about the minnows. Seriously? Yes seriously. Many of these dudes poured lots of Dollars to get to where they are right now. Getting your post on the trending page doesn't work with just being a good writer. Like it takes more than being good for posts to get there and remain there for like few days. These dudes have a great business mind and that is what differentiate us (minnows) from them (whales). That is one hell problem of we minnows. Many of us lack that attitude of investing the very little we have. We just wanna get what we can get from Steemit and sell off our Steem Power for some bucks. Before you get too angry bro, remember I'm also included in this. So I'm not here to point out who deserves being a whale and who deserves to rot in being a minnow (even if some of us will rot here).

Minnows need to change that attitude

The truth is you don't get to the top by just sitting at a spot. I came into Steemit to make some dough and get out of here. Think about how stinky that is. Like sometimes I sit down and realize how much I suck. Like seriously. But if you are like me (had/have same plan towards Steemit), then I'm guessing you suck, too. I'm not kidding.

I changed my attitude towards using this platform when I realized how much holding the little Steem I have can help my future. This blockchain is still in its beta state and yet one can see how much value it has given to some lives. Many of these Nigerian boys flaunting their SP and reputation probably lived with pies and garri before joining this platform and now they live on shawarma, pizza and the likes. Well, you may hold grudges against them but if they were like you, they wouldn't be at where they are now. They weren't the only one that started at the same time. Some stopped or couldn't be at there level 'cause they couldn't think the way these boys did. The point here is bro, you need to stop hating on that whale dude and start thinking big for yourself. Prepare for the future, not just selling off your little Steem and powering down your hard-earned SP.

Mr Whale, how about we have a talk

I have emphasized on the struggles today's whales had to undergo (or is it bypass?) before they could get to their current levels. You know, like they also started as minnows. Their success itself is the testimony for how much they fancy success. They invested not just their time to this platform. They did more than just that.

But how about we look into this stuff this way... Okay, it takes more than just luck to get to where you are but does that mean you don't need to help those minnows you come across their posts? Here is one thing we all need to understand - the love for this platform comes first and above everything else. And if you love this platform, then you will surely work towards the growth of Steemit. Okay, @ned and @dan showed their benevolence by establishing a platform that caters for number one need of every human living on this very planet - earning income. The platform looks toward getting the size of Reddit - which means having several millions of monthly users. It is already known that many of the abandoned accounts are being ignored due to lack of earnings. We haven't get to the size of Reddit and yet as many users are joining the platform, many are leaving as well. Does that make the platform grow in any way at all?

Whales, emulate @surpassinggoogle

If we can have many whales that help minnows just as @surpassinggoogle does, then this platform would have been enjoying much greater growth. As a whale, I believe you know what I'm talking about even if you bought that position. Go to his wall and see for yourself. He is indeed a messiah to the minnows. Just as @minnowsupport is doing all they can to see this platform keep growing through their support for minnows, just as @eurogee is doing all he can to help the minnows, just as @danielsaori and @davemccoy are helping the minnows with the weekly SBD giveaways, just as @sndbox-alpha is doing what they can, just as @wafrica is working towards the growth of this amazing platform, so also is @surpassinggoogle helping the minnows with countless upvotes and resteems every blessed day. I'm not even talking about that @steemgiggs that is ensuring that lots of steemians are enjoying decent earnings. Does it hurt so much to emulate @surpassinggoogle, others mentioned here and those even you yourself know that weren't mentioned here?

The growth of this platform is in our hands. This blockchain is a decentralized one and that makes us responsible to whatever happens to it.

  • Minnows need to understand that we can skyrocket the price of Steem by investing and holding.
  • Whales need to understand that helping the minnows in any way we can is working to the growth of this platform.
  • Together, we need to make our love for this platform the priority.

I am such a bad writer. Like I really suck - so also do my posts. But just get the point and don't mind the woefulness of the writings.


Don't forget to vote @surpassinggoogle as witness.


Have a spare time? You may check these:

I know you don't give a crap, but I will tell you this:
I am @teekingtv, the no.1 Global Meetup analyst


Even if it is a sin, I request for your comment and upvote. And I may get you arrested for ignoring this post.

steemit teekingtv - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

Good post friend

This comment has received a 0.25 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @ssatria743.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43