The Steem Blockchain Feeds You, Would You Just Feed Someone Too And Stop Staring At Me!?

in #blog6 years ago

Wait, you wanna eat from @dan and @ned benevolence and just go like that without faking to be good for just once even if you are just like me (the bad guy)? One damn thing about the fascination of darkness is it can easily attract even the purest mind.


images.google.com

I sat down moments ago and start imagining how my life would have been if Steemit has not come into it. I mean it is so humbling to have known this platform while people wiser and more intelligent than I am couldn't have the opportunity to join this community due to some reasons. Like I said in one of my previous posts, Steemit came into my life when nothing else would. @yallapapi said in one of his posts that he used to live with having 20 hardboiled eggs a day but trust me, I lived with garri (oh did I say 'lived'? oh I still do). And whenever the thought of what I was passing through when I got introduced to this Steemit in January come into my head, I feel so grateful. Despite being on this platform for just three months, I know what the Steem currencies have brought to me. The Steem blockchain is my only source of income - it feeds me and I feed some people from the little I get from here.

You could call it writers block or whatever makes you feel good but in real sense, I don't know how to write what I'm writing right now. I do get that dense whenever I take garri with egusi soup for breakfast. Like I'm not that smart. But just get the point bro; feed someone from all that Steem Dollars!

The last few days have brought some smile to our face due to the rise in the value of Steem, the exact thing that every steemian wants. In a nutshell, the blockchain has brought more than the dollars to our lives. It has been the source of happiness, joy and the hope for a better future. Like we are living a more comfortable life thanks to Steemit. C'mon buddy, how about we extend the goodness to the poor or needy around us?

One of the things that suck about life is fortunes don't circulate. Some people get information faster than the rest and make use of that to make their lives better - an enviable one while some aren't just lucky. Well, stubborn you may say some people just turn down the opportunities but that is not the point. The point here is regardless of how rich you could be, not everyone around you will be blessed with money to cater for their needs. And hence they become the poor and the needy. If Steemit has made your life better, then help someone too in a little way you can.

If you find yourself in Nigeria, then you know exactly how much the country sucks I mean c'mon we live in the country of total insanity and we blame our government for that. Thanks to God, there are whales here and there that happen to be Nigerians like @eurogee and others from other part of the universe like @surpassinggoogle, @surfyogi etc who support the minnows while some just don't give a crap. I'm saying even you as a minnow can extend the favour shown to you by Steemit to the people around you too.

Forget the woeful arrangement of this post and just grab the points. Together, we can make our community a better one.

We shall eradicate poverty outta our community.

Don't forget to vote @surpassinggoogle as witness.


Have a spare time? You may check this:

I know you don't give a crap, but I will tell you this:
I am @teekingtv, the no.1 Global Meetup analyst


Even if it is a sin, I request for your comment and upvote. But do not worry, I won't get you arrested even if you neglect the post.

steemit teekingtv - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26