You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SteemGig Experience; It's More Than Just Working To Get Paid.

in #steemgig7 years ago

Oh wow! Ok so I just went through your blog and I must say this. I joined Steemit when we were basically restricted to only four posts every 24 hours (defaulting led to a cut/tax on payouts) so I was forced to prioritize quality of quantity.

Now once you've decided to choose quality, you have to determine quality in what aspect? I tend to be a creative writer so I do poetry and fiction and rant (sometimes on stuff i'm not even going through). So yeah that's my forte and you'd need to find yours.

Thirdly, this thing takes time! I've been here since January but even that is dwarfed by folks that have been here since May/June 2016. So when you see the $100 posts, stay calm and let it act as motivation to increase the quality of your posts.

The most important (I dare say) is interaction. Taking the time out to read people's posts and dropping thoughtful comments is one value all Steemians should have. Interaction like this brings joy to the author and also makes the community know that you exist.

You could also scout around for contests that you can enter for. This also makes more people notice you. Really, no man is an island.

There's also Steemit.chat which is a very good place to share links to your posts. Mind you, because voting power reduces with every vote cast, people won't really be open to the idea of voting on five different posts from you alone in a single day. So that's why it's always nice to try to limit yourself to a max max of four.

I think these are the basics. Read all you can, drop comments, be social. Make friends. Let people know you. Share stories. This is a community. A community of people!

By the way, i'm not there yet lol. This post just happened. You can check out my previous posts to see the real picture but even to me, this post is a motivation.

Thanks for the opportunity to share a piece of my mind. I'll follow you right away and hope to see you soaring in a couple of weeks.

Sort:  

Great info in this comment and it should be the subject of a post by you!

Haha! Thanks. That was an "on the spot" reply. I'll look into it.

So comforting. Thank you.

Good. I'll be watching you. You can hit me up in Steemit.chat anytime.

I cannot log in with my steemit profile

No. You'd have to create a new account but use your Steemit ID (richguy) as the username to make it easier for people to recognize you later on.

Well said :)

Hey bro! Been a while!!!

Yeah, long story :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46