💰Update on the Collaborative SteemFund ! 💰

in #steemfund6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

It has been a long time that I wanted to launch a Collaborative #SteemFund to help new CryptoInvestors to make good choices.


Image Credit

How will it work ?

I started by making a quite diversified Crypto Investment Fund with cryptos I like and think have great underlying projects.

Every week, depending on the comments I receive on this post or on my Twitter account, I will make a survey asking if we should integrate a new "Crypto".

The one receiving the most votes will then be integrating in the Portfolio.

We will track the Portfolio Performance on a Weekly Basis.

This initiative can ONLY work if Steemians gather to discuss Crypto Projects and come together.

The Starting $10,000 SteemFund Portfolio

It was launched on February, 9th (19 Days ago)

  • Steem: If you read this, you know why. I am still mad that I did not buy more at <1$

  • Eosio (EOS): I believe in Dan Larimer; he already developped 2 great projects (Steem and Bitshares) and as the Co-founder of Steemit on @SGTReport said about Dan larimer and its EOS ICO: “The people who say that there is no product yet, Dan has built 2 of them if they think he’s not gonna build the 3rd one, they’re crazy. This is the one he always wanted. The other 2 were just helping him get there”. EOS Meet-up in NY taking place today, AirDrop in 2 weeks of their first partner.

  • Ethereum (ETH): In my opinion, it has been the most exciting project in cryptos so far. This project has been copied or inspire many other hot cryptos (NEO, EOS...). Devon3 gathering brought a lot of visibility on Ethereum's next improvements especially on the scalability issue.

  • Siacoin (SC): Siacoin is a solution that allow companies to use storage in a decentralize on Siacoin network. “Miners” are renting their storage capacity. It is 5-10x less expensive than with traditional companies as Amazon Web Services, Google, etc…

  • STORJ: Same business plan as Siacoin, smaller Market Capitalisation and recently the company announced that it “froze” some of its tokens as they will not need it in the next 6months+ to finance the development of the platform. This is a good sign as it tells us the team is feeling confident to have “all it needs” to deliver what the market expects.

  • Golem (GNT): It is a cryptocurrency allowing you to use the calculating power of the computers connected to its blockchain network. This is useful for companies looking to rent some calculating power for a project, etc…

  • Augur (REP): I just like the prediction market project. They have a good team of developers and seem to work very hard on this project. And last but not least but they keep you updated on a weekly basis.

Transaction Prices

  • 1.175 Ethereum at 852 USD
  • 220 EOS at 9.1 USD
  • 18.5 Augur at 54.9 USD
  • 235 Steem at 4.25 USD
  • 42000 Siacoin at 0.02387
  • 1450 Golem at 0.342
  • 500 STORJ at 1.01 USD
  • 4000 BitShares 0.25 USD
  • 625 WABI at 1,61 USD

Portfolio as of Wednesday 28 February

Performance of #SteemFund

During these 19 days, the market has been very volatile and we resisted pretty well.

Our Portfolio Value is currently standing at $9481 (-5,19% over this period).

What should we do?

I made a 4 choices Survey on Twitter than you can find here concerning the Cryptos we should sell at the moment.

  1. Not Sell anything and stick with this Portfolio
  2. Sell 5% of Litecoin as it performed well over the period
  3. Sell 5% of EOS as it stood fairly stable but is our biggest holding
  4. Cut STORJ as it is a small crypto vulnerable to Bear Market

In which Cryptos Should we invest the previous sell (if any)?

Please find the other survey here

  1. Bitcoin
  2. Monero
  3. NEO
  4. Ripple

What do you think of this initiative? I am so excited to read your comments!

Related Articles:

You don't want to miss a Crypto news?

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook

Sort:  

Cut down on the EOS exposure, its new ties to Bitfinex might turn out to be very bad news if Bitfinex doesn't have a similar deal given to them that was offered to the one Poloniex got from the SEC. They either had to get bought by Circle and its corporate owners or get rammed hard by the law. There's a big risk if they get closer to the Tether USDT ecosystem.

Sell some Golem, any token running on a chain is too closely related to the chain it's running on. You get no true diversification there. Eth and Golem will be strongly affected by Tether's EURT erc20 printing.

Increase exposure to true privacy coins, while avoiding Monero for what should be obvious reasons. This play will see a big spike when people rush into private chains while fiat gets pounded in coming years and governments fight back hard.

Good luck.

What kind of ties are you refering to?
The fact that they are going to build on top of EOS? But does that mean there is a deeper deal between Bitfinex and EOS?
Thank you very much for your VERY interesting comments. I appreciated it.

It's definitely not good for Bitfinex that another major exchange was forced to take a deal and get bought in order to avoid legal action. It won't be so simple for them and I don't think the SEC is going to deal with them with such a light touch. I don't know what they've been up to, I know as much as anyone else who doesn't work at these companies.

You have done some good research.
Very informative and good post.
Keep up the good work.
Btw, I believe more in NEO for other cryptos.
Also dash is used many places.

Thank you for your comment.

Thank you for your comment.

I personally think you should cut STORJ. I have been on and off involved in the project by sharing my space. Overall, I think it is a great concept, but as you already stated, it struggles in the tough market. As a storage "miner", the ROI is horrible and is only worth it if you have a ton of extra space, leave your computer on 24/7 and have a fast internet connection. I hope the project succeeds, and will keep contributing, but I wouldn't look to keep it in my portfolio.

Thank you for your comment, you are sharing interesting thoughts.

I absolutely love your initiative here. Yes, I would cut STORJ for the same reasons you mentioned, and position for more EOS as the airdrop nears.
Bitcoin is only good if you have a running buy/sell (play the margins) as it has become a consistent yo-yo coin, otherwise stay away from it. I also encourage against monero, neo, and ripple. All three scream run, even though I do have some ripple lol. (you know...do as I say, not as I do :)

Thank you for your thoughts!
You might be right about Ripple but why do Neo and Monero are scream run?
Take care.

Thank you, @vlemon. I like the idea. However, I have to disagree with some of your choices.
I suggest you sell SC and STORJ. Their projects are not mature enough.

In which Cryptos Should we invest the previous sell (if any)?

Monero and BTC are good. However, I would suggest you investigate Waves too. You can check my post about Waves ecosystem if you like.

@masterbot has been called by @vlemon to give you 28.98% upvote!
Check this post for information about delegation. Make me strong!

I like the idea of holding a little monero as a hedge against a market crash as i feel that there will always be a use case for its privacy feature... even if other alt coins go down. I personally like holding bitcoin as well.

I love this concept of holding a little monero as a hedge against a market crash as i feel that there will always be a use case for its privacy feature... even if other alt coins go down. I personally like holding bitcoin as well.

VinnieLemon Mr. Crypto Lemon tweeted @ 28 Feb 2018 - 16:38 UTC

What moves should we make in the SteemFund?
#SteemFund #Steemit #Steem #Cryptocurrency #Crypto #Bitcoin $EOS

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This post has received a 30.39 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43