VIDEO> Steem Forest weekly giveaway. Up to 3 Steem for grabs, but only if you plant a tree.

Yes you read right! I will give you Steem to plant trees. I have decided to give back a little more to those on the platform, regardless of your standing, we are a community and should support each other:

 


Rules:

1) Plant a tree (no limit here, but will be counted as one entry). Please, please make sure it isn't considered an invasive species. 

2) Blog or vlog about it.

3) Publish at least two photos of the whole endeavor. One photo must include a validation sign that contains: #steemforest , the date and the location of the planted tree (village/town or city with country is more than enough)

4) Please place a comment in this post linking your submission and add a photo.

Also not in the video as I forgot, but please please kindly resteem this post. 

Simple isn't it!? All this to win up to 3 Steem. Please note the prize of three Steem is divided equally amongst all valid participants.  This will occur regardless the size of the prize pool. 

Steem will be distributed weekly on Sunday with a special post. All SBD earn't from this post goes 50% back into the Steem Forest giveaway prize pool and 50% to the Steem Forest initiative. You can learn more about the latter in the links below. 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this giveaway post. I would like  share a video I made:

VIDEO> Upvote a tree to make it a Steem forest. Charity starts with Steem. Three more trees planted to day.

Yes, I plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 36 trees  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Great work man, I plant trees as part of my job so I wont enter out of fairness :-)

no I disagree politely with you. Please post about it and it will help propagate the growth of a real steem forest.

I will be planting some apple and pear trees in my mini orchard, here in Maine, in a couple weeks. :) I will create a blog about it. Thanks for this project!

oh please do @chadmichaellibby . This would be great and I love both fruits!

Excellent idea! I am not gonna submit my papayas I planted some time ago (not even sure if they count as tree actually :D) but I am definitely supporting this great challenge :)

go on and plant a tree and watch it grow :)

I am just about to relocate back to Europe so I will once I settle there ;)

oh where are you heading back to? Lucky summer is on it's way back there.

Yeah, it is about time... after more than a year. Going back to my homeland, the Czech Republic.

Your beer is some of the best I have ever tasted!

Haha, thats right :) With hundreds of years of experience, we know how to do that ;) We are also by far the biggest beer consumers in the world per capita :D Plus beer is actually cheaper than water in many Czech pubs :D Yeah, beer fans usually love the Czech Republic.

Good luck on the contest, it looks like it could be fun to try.

No excuse not to considering it is spring :)

Excellent Idea... I'll keep you updated on that one!
Peace Love and Happiness my Friend.

oh yes please do @mondoshawan . you could tie it with a sandwich :)

That would definitely be something I never used within a sandwich... hahaha

hehehehe I wonder how @jaybird would react to that :)

Love this idea!

Thank you. Would be great to see trees plant because of Steem.

If we get rain in the next few days I will do it. Its so dry out there at the moment. Autumn in Vic, Aus... 32 degrees and hot winds!!! I hope my vegie seedlings survive!

you go with the flow. here in Peru is only rained like 7 days this year and more or less a total of 5cm here in Lobitos

Let that Steem Forest grow! We are planting some sunnies (sunflowers), but it's taking awhile and some got battered due to the strange weather we are having at this time of the year. Supposed to be sunny, but it's more overcast with a few days of rain! 😢

✈️👫

Oh I love sunflowers. I tried this year to grow some, but none made and probably a lack of rain.

So far - 13 out of 25 made it! We're hoping that this is it! There won't be any more casualties. 🤞🏼

oh cool :) better than me with zero this year.

You have plenty to be optimistic about with faith and hope in your trees and scrubs. Our next little project will be growing a decent herbs garden as we have bits here and there, but we want everything in one spot 😊

Another brilliant idea @intrepidsurfer!!!! You are right, we do need to plant a few new trees, heavy snowfall this winter made quite a damage....i'll keep you posted!!!!

I look forward to seeing those trees planted. Next week the pool is 8 Steem :)

What an awesome initiative @intrepidsurfer!
We've been planting mango and avocado trees across the road (a wide verge at the back of a school), will try and video when we plant more :)
Thank you for this!

Oh yes please to seeing those trees plant. This will be a weekly giveaway and the prize pool for next week has already reached 8 Steem. If you know anyone who is green fingered and just starting out on Steemit, then this could be for them :)

Have resteemed this @intrepidsurfer, truly an awesome dream you have with #steemforest!

:) best thing, is everyone can be part of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36