Steem forest is growing beautifully. Come join us.

A dedicated discord channel has been setup for the Steem forest initiative. We invite everyone who wants to join our Steem forest to find us on discord here: https://discord.gg/XsuC4Mk

Here we have an open forum, where you can share ideas, discuss coming projects and network with like minded people. 

(First tree in our Steem forest) 

Also I would like to introduce @silverlining1 , who is also based here in Lobitos, Peru. @silverlining1 will be looking after the Steem forest giveaway and he will be the moderator on the discord channel. 

I also have to highlight that one of my upvoters (steem-tube) is a promotional partner to @intrepidsurfer. The Steem forest initiative will not receive SBD or Steem from this partner. It will however benefit of enhanced listing positioning on the Trending and hot pages. We feel this is so beneficial to our cause, that of making our Steem forest. I hope I cause no offence regarding this, but I prefer to be transparent and open about this. 

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @intrepidsurfer, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

thank you for the advice @krguidedog . I believe Steem is beyond any language as I have a simple message to share: we plant trees for upvotes around the planet. It is a beautiful concept.

I am looking for English to Korean translators. Do you know any?

thank you,

@intrepidsurfer

Looking good and great to see the team expanding! We'll join the Discord group as we love the initiative, however we might not be planting regularly as you know we live in a city. Still we would like to support the cause!

great initiative, good job, greetings from Venezuela!!!

Hello Venezuela and thank you @juandelima . Will you plant a tree and earn from the giveaway pool?

kr-guide!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40