STEEM Food Tours #59 - Lajkonik Piekarnia i Kawiarnia - Kraków, Poland

in #steemfoodtours5 years ago (edited)

IMG_3949.jpg

Lajkonik Piekarnia i Kawiarnia - Kraków, Poland

@STEEMFoodTours #59

It's almost been half a year, but I'm still over here reminiscing about last year's @steemfest extravaganza. I love waking up in a new city and going out to explore. On the Saturday morning of @steemfest, I decided to wake up early and walk around the city, following @roelandp's trusty map inside of the Steemfest App. Kraków is loaded with history and sights to see. After walking by the Kraków Barbican, I decided to stop in a cafe to grab a coffee. I ended up at a place called Lajkonik Piekarnia i Kawiarnia. It looked like a chain-cafe, similar to a Polish version of Starbucks (but with better food items).

IMG_3951.jpg

Ordering at a restaurant in a different country that speaks a different language is always a bit challenging. Most people that I came across were able to speak enough English to help me out.

I didn't take much time to look at the menu, because I saw a good looking pretzel sitting in the showcase. I decided to get one of those with salt (although not much of it). It was a solid little snack to hold me over until lunch time. The pretzel was firm and had a good taste. It would've been really good dipped in a mustard or cheese sauce, but unfortunately I was on the go and ate it plain.

I ordered a Caramel Macchiato to go alongside the pretzel. I definitely needed a caffeine-kick. @steemfest tends to be full of late nights and good times, so there is always a need for more coffee.

IMG_3948.jpg

The Caramel Macchiato was delicious. It was a lot like the one I usually order at Starbucks, except it came in a much smaller quantity. I had a couple of these throughout the day to keep me going. Overall I was definitely satisfied with my pit-stop at Lajkonik Piekarnia i Kawiarnia. It was a good pretzel and coffee. I would like some more right about now...


Restaurant NameLajkonik Piekarnia i Kawiarnia
AddressBasztowa 15, 30-001 Kraków, Poland
Type of FoodSnack
OccasionBreakfast
Time of DayMorning
Price RangeLow
Rating6/10

Love food?
Check out the weekly @steemfoodtours Challenge on Steem by @jeffjagoe



Get Let's Eat from the Play Store

333333.png

Click Here to Join the STEEM Food Tours Contest!

Good Luck & Happy Eating!

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text
Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Get Paid to Get Fit with the SweatCoin App
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$
Sign Up to Binance - A Leading Crypto Exchange
Join the TRYBE Publishing Platform on the EOS Network
Join Lolli for Bitcoin Rebates
Collect, Trade & Battle on the Blockchain with SteemMonsters
Join Actifit - Get Rewarded For Being Active
Send a Tip Using the Bitcoin Lightning Network

alt text


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Thanks for entering @steemfoodtours #59!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jeffjagoe
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steem-food-tours-59-lajkonik-piekarnia-i-kawiarnia-krakow-poland


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32