The Kraków Barbican - Kraków, Poland

in #photography6 years ago

a06a04a7-39a9-4c76-938e-a232b78adec6.jpeg


The Kraków Barbican

Kraków, Poland

While I was in Kraków, Poland for @steemfest 3, I took a walk around town. While I was walking through a park, I stumbled across this fortress like structure called the Kraków Barbican. A barbican is a fortified outpost that is connected to the exterior walls of the city. The Kraków Barbican was built in the 1400's and served as an entry to the royal city of Kraków. It is one of the few remaining Barbicans throughout Europe. The architecture has a true medieval feel that reminds me of a fairy tale.

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text
Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Get Paid to Get Fit with the SweatCoin App
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$
Sign Up to Binance - A Leading Crypto Exchange
Join the TRYBE Publishing Platform on the EOS Network
Join Lolli for Bitcoin Rebates


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

I've only spent a little time in Europe, but the architecture was impressive. Some of my favorite memories are of old castle ruins. I like the sense of history you get.

Say, did you notice that we were matched up for some Steemmonsters battles this morning? I kind of wish SM had a built in chat function for that kind of situation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha yes I noticed, I think you beat me a couple times. I think they said at STEEMFest that a chat and even a bet option will be coming in the future. Look forward to watching that game grow

I didn't even consider a betting function. That is going to be huge. I can't wait to see the next version.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jeffjagoe
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-krak-w-barbican---krak-w--p-2018-10-5-14-39-38


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56