STEEM Food Tours #4 - Submit a Restaurant Review for a Chance to Win STEEM!

in #steemfoodtours7 years ago

eeeee.jpg

STEEM Food Tours #4

Submit a Restaurant Review for a Chance to Win STEEM!

Welcome to the fourth edition of the #STEEMFoodTours challenge.

Currently most review sites operate as a business in a centralized nature. This leads to advertisements on the platform, paid-for-reviews, paid-deletions, and overall it can corrupt the legitimacy of the rating. I believe the STEEM blockchain is a great place to leave honest, uncensored reviews about restaurants, eating establishments and more. The de-centralized nature of the blockchain will allow for a truthful consumer rating that cannot be tweaked, or lobbied.

#STEEMFoodTours will be a weekly contest to begin gathering restaurant reviews on the STEEM blockchain.

333333.png

Contest Rules

  • Create a post and title your entry:

'STEEM Food Tours #_ : Name of Restaurant - Location of Restaurant'

  • Review a restaurant. Post must include a minimum of 3 photos.
  • Upvotes & ReSTEEM's appreciated
  • Use original words and photos only.
  • Please try to include a link to the restaurant's website, if possible.
  • Comment a link to your entry in the comment section of this main weekly post.
  • Contest will end at post payout (7 days from post creation)

333333.png

Prizes & Judges

1st Place - 60% of SBD earned from this post

2nd Place - 40% of SBD earned from this post

Many factors will go into the winning decision. I will be looking for high-quality reviews of local eateries. It can be any type of eatery such as restaurants, bars, bistros, and cafés. I want to see the hidden gems! If someone was visiting your town from far away, where would you recommend they eat? This is a great opportunity to enjoy a meal and get compensated for the review!

This contest is only the beginning. Eventually I would like to make a database, ultimately creating a de-centralized review platform on the STEEM blockchain. @eroche is currently working on an App that will make submitting restaurant reviews to the blockchain as simple as possible. Learn more in his latest update: https://steemit.com/letseat/@eroche/steem-app-dev-week-5

Best of Luck

and Happy Eating!

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

Greetings my friend...I've finally got some time to enter your contest! I hope I did it good enough for your consideration!

https://busy.org/steemfoodtours/@progressivechef/steem-food-tours-04-progressive-mauritian-cuisine-mauritius

Thanks for organizing this!

Hello my friend @jeffjagoe how are you? how was your trip?. I already missed your post and today you're back and that makes me happy. It's amazing how fast days go by, it's already the fourth week of your fantastic contest, I remember your first publication of the first week as if it were yesterday. It's already the fourth week and that makes me happy because this is a sign that your competition is growing and more and more good contestants join that with much love and dedication make good reviews of restaurant reviews to take that first or second place. In these past three weeks have published very good reviews and even people who have not won in these three weeks deserve honors just to participate and that shows the people who vote in their ranks. We will see how is this fourth week friend, I am sure it will be very good too. I send greetings from here in Venezuela and well I hope you find yourself well and keep it going well.

Thanks @alejo1996! I can't believe how fast time goes too! I am already back at work now after the trip. It is good to be back though. Cheers my friend, I hope you have a great week!

What a good friend @jeffjagoe I'm glad you're back. How did you spend it on your trip? Would you like to return to Ireland one day? If the days go by really fast.

I definitely plan to visit again someday! It was a beautiful and interesting country

What a good friend you had a great time, if without any doubt in the photos that you have shown so far you can see that Ireland is wonderful and beautiful, and I am sure there are still many wonders to show us.

Friend of mine I wanted to comment on a publication I did four days ago about bullying and it was good to see if you could see it and tell me what you think about the publications. And I was going to ask you if you could help me by publishing this, as well as with the publication of the dogs. Because I know that when you publish it, the publication will be more known and the message will reach more people in the world and that is what I want. Heartfelt thanks for the friend support

Hello friend how are you, one week more luck to those who participate, I appreciate the support you give to all, how is your trip? Did you celebrate Saint Patrick's Day?

I see that this week was very good four participants and I think everyone for the first time, it's good that every time I join more people I have not been able to participate I hope to do so at some point, I certainly hope the winners of week 3 I think they were very well those who participated, congratulations to all

its a good news for us.
very good initiative.

Hello Friend! excellent initiative, blessings for you and for the participants! many successes!

Excellent work friend, continue like this! I hope many people join your contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66