STEEM Food Tours #8: Ristorante Roma Bistro - Marmaris - Turkey

in #steemfoodtours6 years ago (edited)

DQmSsqWyNcWyB8E1VuwNHtyecBt1Boa8aRQz3SzWDTAH6Uj.jpg
Image source

Review Ristorante Roma Bistro - Marmaris - Turkey

This review is made for the Steem Food Tour contest #8 which can be found here. When I visit a restaurant, I usually take the time to review them online if they have a Tripadvisor account, to make sure others will know how to find their way to the restaurant too (or not!).
If I have to recommend a restaurant anywhere in the world, it would be this one. I never have visited a restaurant with a better overall experience than this one. If it was not clear yet, the restaurant serves Italian food. But now the part where it's all about, the review? Here it comes...

Food

Like I said, the restaurant serves mainly Italian food. You can also order some Turkish dishes, because it's located in Turkey. The first time we went there, I ordered a spaghetti carbonara and my boyfriend ordered a steak. I thought to play "safe" as I didn't know the restaurant yet, and I love steaks too, but only when they're prepared well.

IMG_0451.JPG

This was the spaghetti carbonara, and it was truly delicious. My experience with this dish, is that usually there is always something I don't like about it. Either the sauce is too thin or thick, or the flavor is off, that was not the case here. It was good. I highly recommend this to anyone that likes a good spaghetti carbonara.

370.JPG

And now we come to the best part, the steak! This steak was first of all, huge! It was a good steak, not one of those you sometimes get in an average restaurant, when at least half of the steak is too chewy or something. This one was perfect. I tasted a bite from my boyfriend's plate, and instantly wished I could order one too.

Too bad for me, but the spaghetti was a good compromise. The part that I remembered the most, is the sauce on top of it, we still never found another one of that kind in any other restaurant. We never had one before either, while we have ordered several steaks in our lives. The sauce was a chef's secret recipe I believe, and boy it's so good, you could keep eating it! The side dishes tasted good too, but the steak was pretty big, so there wasn't that much room left for everything to finish your complete dish.

Unfortunately I haven't made any pictures of the desserts that we had during our visits. But I can tell you this, I never was a fan of the desert Baklava because of its sweetness, but after tasting it here I became a fan again. I realized I just never had a decent piece of Baklava before in my life. This one is so delicious, I can't even explain. You should try it, even if you think it's far too sweet normally! I promise you, you won't regret it.

Ambiance

The whole harbor in Marmaris, Turkey has a good ambiance at itself, but when you sit down in this restaurant, you will enjoy everything around you. Everything is pretty, clean and fits the profile of an Italian restaurant. The LCD screens show you their signature dishes and in between you can see the beautiful jewelry designed by the owner, it's a joy to watch. The antique arts shop next to the restaurant is visible while eating, and I think this man knows how to run a business like a pro, as he knows many of the visitors in the harbor arrive on yachts, and they look at his art and jewelry while eating diner. After dinner most of them will probably buy something there. You feel like you have just arrived on a yacht yourself while eating there.

Price

Actually we could not believe the price we had to pay after getting the check. The bill included two main dishes, two beers, a big bottle of plain water, two desserts. Depending on the visit (the first time when we ordered one spaghetti instead of two steak dishes was a bit cheaper) we payed € 25 - € 30 total. The overall price in the restaurants in the harbor is higher than the average restaurant located in Marmaris, because of the location. Not all of these restaurants serve good food, we sometimes payed even more for very bad food while we went to a restaurant in the harbor.

This restaurant serves high quality food for a very good price

Service

The service in this restaurant is very good, as soon as you arrive, a waiter will show you your table, and asks you what you would like to drink. They bring the drinks very fast, you never have to wait long for it. When you order a bottle of water (and I am sure this is the same with a bottle of wine) and your glass is empty, the waiter will fill it for you. Their service is so good, that you feel like a royalty.

The owner of the restaurant comes talking to the guests very often, he tells proudly about his restaurant and that he designed everything himself. Also he recommends some special dishes. During two of our visits we have had dessert on the house. And after every dinner we got a coffee or tea on the house too. That is quite normal in most restaurants, but here you get delicious coffee.

romajuwelier.JPG

When you are a fan of antique arts, he will show you around in his shop located next to his restaurant. While having diner they show some of the jewelry that they sell on lcd screens too. The owner told us that he designs some of the jewelry himself. We are interested in arts and antiques, so for us this was a very nice experience to see some of the gems in real life in this shop after we had the best dinner in a restaurant ever.

antiekduikpakromajuwelier.JPG

Location

Good to know where you can visit this restaurant. When you are visiting Marmaris in Turkey, you will know where to find the harbor. Almost at the end of the harbor, you fill find Ristorante Roma Bistro.

restaurantROMAmarmaris.jpg

This is the address: Tepe, 48700 Marmaris/Muğla, Törökország

Google maps location: @36.8528404,28.2763349,16z/data=!4m8!1m2!2m1!1srestaurant+roma+marmaris!3m4!1s0x0:0xb7fe3d5710b9f6f9!8m2!3d36.8528401!4d28.2763356

Conclusion

As we came back I believe 6 times during our stay in Marmaris, I highly recommend you to visit Roma to enjoy at least one meal there. Especially if you want to visit a restaurant in the harbor anyway, this is the best place to eat, and it's not more expensive than others either.
And if you do, I would love you to leave a comment with your experience too!

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

anouk1.gif

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

Sort:  

The dishes look impressive, and this is an elaborate review! Wonderful insights about the food and the place. :D

And I can tell you everything was impressive! Thank you for the support and your very kind comment. You know where to go if you are ever in Marmaris ;)

As a topping: I am a real steak lover, and I am master in selecting and preparing steak as my father has learned me how to do that like a pro. I must admit, for a restaurant the steak is extraordinary good quality. 5+ stars for them.

That' is much more than just a restaurant, that is the whole theme park there. I would definitely enjoy in the place like that. Wonderful review.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 76 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61143.25
ETH 3314.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50