Day 3 of testing out steemfollower

in #steemfollower6 years ago (edited)

Today is my day 3 summary of testing out steemfollower (see also day 1 and day 2).

I still haven't received many votes, and I wasn't sure what I was going to write about tonight, but I noticed that the steemfollower market feature was active again so I experimented with that for a bit. I sold some of my points then decided to buy a bunch more points at around the same price. There is a 5% fee for both the buyer and seller so it wasn't a smart move to sell and then buy points, but it was nice to see how it all worked.

Selling points was easy as you just sell them and then receive an automated transfer of SBD from @steemfollower minus the 5% fee. Buying was still easy, but you had to buy the order and then send a transfer for a specific amount to @steemfollower and include the code provided in the memo.

The steemfollower points are selling for a lot less than I would expect at only 6.7E-5 SBD per point, but that low price may be representative of the challenge I am facing where it is difficult to find people who want to vote on my posts. Eventually, I should be able to write something that steemfollower users will be able to find and vote on.

Edit to add: Click here for day 4.

Sort:  

users will upvote if they like your last post.
in these 3 days I can't see any helpful, or interesting post!
so don't expect many upvotes.

Thanks mahdiyari for replying to my summary. You've created a very helpful and interesting system with steemfollower. I agree that my posts aren't incredibly interesting and helpful, but my posts may represent the experience of a typical user as they get familiar with your system. Hopefully my posts will become more interesting and helpful as I continue to learn more about the system you've developed.

I usually get around 3-5 extra upvotes to my posts using steemfollower, but not always!!! As @mahdiyari said, it still all comes down to the post. I'm working on mine as well :) I love what the tool provides though! Anything helps. Annnnd again thank you @twodollars for showing my blog post I worked hard on some love <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25