Day 2 of testing out steemfollower

in #steemfollower6 years ago (edited)

Today is my day 2 summary of testing out steemfollower (click here for day 1).

I've voted on a lot of posts by steemfollower users, and I've earned a lot of points, but so far I haven't seen a commensurate amount of votes in return. It may be that my day 1 post wasn't worthy of votes, or maybe steemfollower users aren't able to find my post easily.

One nice feature of steemfollower is the profile feature which shows a nice summary of all the votes you've given and received through the steemfollower system. So far I've given 26 votes and received 7 votes, but the votes I've received are for less points than the votes I've given, but it hasn't even been a full 24 hours since I signed up so this may improve.

There is a "Market" tab at the top of the site, but when I click the tab it mentions that "according to users vote in discord, market will be unavailable for a while". It would have been interesting to explore that feature.

There is also a "Promote" feature that can give your posts more visibility which I may explore at a later date if I don't start getting more votes. However, the feature says, "Warning! You will pay more for upvotes" so I'm holding off on trying the "Promote" feature until I have time to try and learn more about it.

I just checked my profile again, and I got another vote while typing this post, and that vote was comparable in size to the votes I've been giving which is a nice close to my day 2 summary.

Edit to add: Click here for day 3.

Sort:  

I think Im halfly understood what you mean :) I wasn't here for 4 months (forgot the pass) and when I turned back, I saw more than 100 people who follows me. I didn't post anything and got about 120 followers. But this week, I have posted about 5 stories, but did not won any followers. Its really hard to explain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87