Sort:  

I guess they are still posting with other people's keys?

yes, they have stolen the keys from @steemengineteam website. Where can I learn how to change my keys so I can stop them from using my key ?

You can change your keys by going to https://steemworld.org/@throwbackthurs and there scrolling down to "Change Password", where you can change your password.
You can probably do this in at least a dozen other ways, but steemworld is probably the one I'd use.
But as @enforcer48 already said, make sure that they don't have your posting authority either, since then your new password won't stop them from posting in your name.

I've searched a bit, and, well, it's tough to find.. One option that is mentioned everywhere is, if you change your main password on the steem-wallet site, all keys will be re-generated from that new password. Another option is to use cli-wallet. It is supposed to have commands that allow you to change any of the keys selectively. It's mentioned at least here: https://steemit.com/steemhelp/@pfunk/a-learner-s-guide-to-using-steem-s-cliwallet-part-1 in the description of "part 2" that sadly, was never published.

Also - you may find it useful - https://steemit.com/steem/@luegenbaron/how-to-revoke-posting-authority-and-change-master-key

Make sure you didn't give them your posting authority.

If you have, it doesn't matter if you have changed your password. See @inertia's latest comment.

https://steempeak.com/security/@inertia/pzmv20

great, thank you

there's also something weird about steemengineteam; they have me on auto-vote even though I don't remember ever opting in; I also can't find a way to opt out.
The same seems to go for about 2k+ other users.
I am not sure if those users are aware of it.
@whatsup, are you? Just asking, as you are the first trustworthy user I found upvoting those posts.

It’s really peculiar. That’s why we haven’t all jumped on board about hitting them.

Thanks, I see. So, not to damage @throwbackthurs, I maybe should not downvote them....?

Downvote @fiftysat and that @superheroes alt? I say go for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86