Fast, Fit and Ripped: Day 5

in #steemfit6 years ago

Day 5, last day of the week and you can serve me up bartender cause I am shot.
Legs are really feeling it after yesterdays workout. So it is time to listen to the body and take it a bit easier today with legs.

I do actually like this day a lot because it is the only day I can really workout my chest. The bench presses are just one of my favorite exercise but as I explained in my little rant yesterday. It just doesn't work in this program and this phase of the training cycle.
I will do a post tomorrow in which I will explain the complete cycle for this transformation which is 10-12 weeks.
I just want that post to be a bit more serious, so it will take a bit longer to write.
The day to day blog posts like this are just me thinking out loud and explaining the workouts and the reason behind the setup and exercise choices.

What you see here is the second test run of the program. The first one was somewhere in September.

Hold one, I should have some before and after pictures from the previous run.Before After Collage_1505883014976.png

There you go , that was 3 or 4 weeks between pictures, without change in diet.

This time I have made a few tweaks and plan to do it for 3 weeks followed by 2 other programs.
The next program will tone down the cardio and build some serious muscle.
The last program, I haven't tried yet but it will be a tough one and I need the prep from the other 2 programs to build me up to it, otherwise I know it will be a 1-way trip to injury town. As I am almost 38, I have to really be smart in how I train.

Anyway, I am getting distracted again.

Day 5

The first circuit contains 1 more exercise than usual. I needed to hit the chest from multiple angles because there is only one chest-day in the program. The cardio this time is the rower to work opposite muscle (Pull vs Push) followed by incline, flat and decline presses, all in a row

This is what it looks like

Screenshot_20180207-120656.png

The second circuit I took it nice and easy and did some light Barbell Squats followed by a set of cleans. As you can see, this day is pure prep work for the second program in 3 weeks that will have a lot more compound, old school exercises in it.

This is what the second circuit looks like. (ignore the first one, it is a screenshot from app and in the app I just scroll down) so it is just the "leg" part that you have to look at.
Screenshot_20180207-120732.png

The results from the first week was a drop in bodyfat.
Going from 18.7 to 18.2 and a body-weight drop from 80.9 to 80.4

Not bad, unfortunately I got bored in the weekend and managed to put it all back on by drinking a lot of Bourbon and Coke including some super bad hangover food the next day. Which tells me I consumed the same amount of calories in 1.5 day of parting to fuel 5 workouts.

Which would be well over 2000 calories...

yep...that seems about right...

oh well, nobody is perfect and to be honest weight loss is not a priority in this phase of the training anyway.

Stay Steemin' Strong peeps and till next time.

Sort:  

amazing man, i have been trying to build but i just lack consistency . after hitting the gym for a couple of weeks then i suddenly stop going and after some time am back in again.

Just keep trying bro. My secret is to just plan it in around the same time each day. Then it just becomes part of my daily routine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70