EOS is Finally Here. Now It's STEEM Chance to Shine!

in #steemfilm6 years ago


Is STEEM telling us that its promise lays in being a cultural pathway to ideas, customs and the social behavior of a society including the arts and intellectual achievements?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I don't understand what's the connection of EOS and Steem.

I mean, I understand that Dan Larimer launched both of the platforms.

But, isn't EOS the main competitor of Ethereum?

Can it affect the price and influence of Steem?

I really hope that your vision of Btc, EOS on one side, and the Steem on the other comes true.

Steem definitely deserves more appreciation.

It has been the most active blockchain for such a long time.

The connection is Dan Larimer and he believes EOS is the next generation blockchain... and there is a pissing contest going on between Ned Scott of Steem and Dan Larimer of EOS - formerly partners in Steem. Theoretically EOS is competition for all but it’s important Tom understand what they are competing for or to put it another way, what market have they been designed for? And, in my opinion, based on the track records to date EOS (pre-launch track record), Ethereum, Bitshares and Bitcoin are for the most part chasing enterprise (business). That leaves Steem - the culturally related platform - to shine on its own and it has a good head start with a lot more to come - SMT and Oracles for example. BUT, time will tell since things - even blockchains - in this world do grow organically until it’s clear to everyone what it’s really all about. Think of a plant. It breaks through the ground, growing, growing, growing. But you don’t know what it is until the flower blossoms ands we see it’s a rose! Let’s hope STEEM becomes the rose. But all we can do is carry on daily posting, voting, and commenting and thereby demonstrate with our success what others can achieve.

Thank you for a great explanation.

You really know this stuff.

I wish I could give you a better upvote, and now you have a follower that's willing to learn from your posts and videos.

Thank you for your interest and don’t worry about the value of your up-vote. Steem is still a baby. Just stick with posting, voting and commenting and time will take care of everything else as the platform grows.

Hers hoping it's not a dandelion 😂 Nice analogy.

Very interesting. Resteemed.

I also belive if eos and bitshare shine it will also have a good impact to steem. ☺ Tell me please, I am interviwing steemians to share the video on dtube and to invite people from youtube, would you like to make a collaboration with me ?

Sure. How can I help?

tell me where I can better contact you to tell you the details, in discordapp or facebook ?

here is my facebook : https://www.facebook.com/snouci , I sent a friend request and a message there.

if I analyze steem promising something to US with sign language, such as a language that we are punished steem are as digital assets future could bring all of US as capital or a stepping Stone for intellectual

Steem’s success will be guaranteed if we post interesting original content, up-vote interesting original content and comment well.

the teacher comment was very satisfying and made my spirit grow, I was doing the steemfilm promotion on the post a few minutes ago, and there I also mention to cooperate with you lord @brian-rhodes, if any mistake please to correction, thank you . the success of ours for the serious in addressing the steemit platform

Just keep posting, voting and commenting and all be well.

well sir @brian-rhodes, i will do it again till i get something very precious from steemit, and i will continue to work for #steemfilm

Good plan! But what about film? Do you make films? Do you write? What is it you like to do?

I would like to make a movie but not in the form of a movie that aired on television, I prefer and be capable of making videos in dramas or comedians I call in the #steemfilm form, may sound strange, but it's a performance and my attempt at making movies Perfect

Do you have a story to tell? Something that’s happened to you that other people can learn from?

I am heavily invested in both! Let the games begin!

Yes! It will be interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75