Steemfestdreams - My Entry from a little Dolphin with Enthusiasm and Passion for Steemit :)

in #steemfestdreams6 years ago (edited)

steemfest 2018.jpg
I am NO genius, no technical wizard, and not really up to date about Communicating on the Web like most of my fellow Steemians and do not have a big stake in Steemit ( although it's rising ;) )
Heck, I just learned how to create an MP4 the year before last .

Based on the Post Here ===> Send me to Poland for Steemfest , the opportunity of a Lifetime

So you say "well Rob why the hell should we give you a free pass to Steemfest when you have such little to really offer" ??

Maybe a valid point. But that being said what I can say about myself and what I can bring to Steemit and the Steemfest Table is this : I have an unquenchable passion for Steemit and the people who are all part of this great decentralized platform. And my Drive for not just myself to succeed but all of Steemit to Succeed is at Mach speed. In other wards, I am bent to hell on seeing Steemit succeed and see crypto become an everyday relevant factor in all of our lives in one way or the other !!

I have Gotten to Know Many of You...

I have gotten to know many fellow Steemians and made countless friendships and connections here at Steemit. These are Relationships that I value as much as my own biological family members and life long friends.

The fact is I look forward to working with many, many more fellow Steemians. ( And YES I will be the first to admit that there are a couple of Steemians who maybe I jumped the gun on and judged a little harshly. I also want to meet them and clear the air up. I ain't perfect so I know I can misjudge people which I probably have done)

Count me 150% in with Steemit

And maybe this is not the right way to term it...but Iam ALL in with Steem and Steemit. I have invested all my extra disposable income and just reached Dolphin status. And I plan to help as many people as I can to do the same. And do even better !! And probably my biggest passion of all is my manuel curation trail that I have been building since Day 1 here at Steemit and adding new Steemians to it EVERY week. Not just Steemians who are powerful with big stakes but Steemians who I value the Content they produce and want to Reward them for it. I call it searching for diamonds in the rough. And I truly do enjoy spotlighting new and unseen talent and bringing it to the 'surface' for others to see and benefit from ! ( Also recently I just started the new exciting Initiative called the Dolphin Support Initiative ===> RIGHT HERE ) to Reward ongoing high quality Content among our Content Producers here at Steemit :)

It's work but it's truly a labor of love ,and I plan to keep growing it and will eventually need help with it from fellow enthusiastic Steemians :)

Anyway ,we will get there with Steem. It is just going to take a little time.

I think cryptocurrency is the wave of the future for Commerce in this World we live in. And I feel fortunate to be part of Steem and growing this revolutionary platform to new heights.

Hopefully here I come Steemfest

And I look forward to Steemfest and meeting many of you and working with you to make sure that this World we live in is headed in the right direction. And I honestly think Crypto is the right direction. And more importantly Steem and Steemit is the amazing "engine" that will keep pushing us in this right direction.

Steem on my Steemian friends and Steem on my fellow Earthlings :)

Cheers,
Robert Andrew

P.S. I hope to see you all at Steemfest. I can honestly say that if chosen to receive a "free pass" to Steemfest I will treat it as that movie, "Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory" , where Charlie won the golden ticket to enter the land of Wonka ( and eventually inherit his Factory, but don't worry @ned I won't be expecting to take over Steemit lol :) )
For me it will truly be the opportunity of a Lifetime and I will treat it as such with the upmost Respect! You have my word on that ;)
Sort:  

I hope your journey is a fruitful one and that you and all those at Steemfest benefit greatly by your presence there. Where there is a will there is a way--may you enter your land of Wonka!

As amusing as the lead picture is, Lisbon was last year this year it is Krakow, Poland on November 7/8/9/10/11.

Good luck with the competition, I'm sure it will be another great event - I'm kind of queued up with places I'm supposed to be going but it's unlikely I will get anywhere at the moment.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Enjoy the fest. Wish I can but Nigeria is far from there.

The steem platform is a good one for those who really have spare cash to invest.
So sad that am powering down my small 70 steem power because there are some urgent needs to settle

Good luck!

I dont have $$$$ to go. Maybe next one, if it's in Canada 😁

Good luck. I hope you win!

Wow Rob! Congrats on Dolphin status. You are really steeming. Love your passion. I Can’t make Krakow but you have a wonderful time there..I know you will. 😊 ❤️

Best of luck! 😉

I also dream to attend the steemfest, I hope they bring it to Dubai next time at least. 😂😅

If the choice of who goes is by voting, I will gladly add my vote to yours. You are such a wonderful and supportive steemian.

Keep steeming and congratulations on your Dolphin crown 👑.

Right back at you @emjoe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05