Take Me To SteemFest

in #steemfestdreams6 years ago (edited)

I hope i didn't miss the dateline of this contest. If i did, congratulation to the winner, if i didn't miss the dateline, I wish to thank the honourable judges for the contest steemfestdreams ; @aggroed, @dynamicgreentk, and @richardcrill for taking your time to read my application.

Last year, I was asked by @bitrocker2020 to join him to Steemfest. I was new in the steem world then but as much as I wanted to go, financially it was a tough decision to make. So I end up just wishing him my best as he finds his way there.

After his return, the shared insight I got from him about Steemfest was amazing, all in my head while listening to him was "i was i was there" and since then I been telling myself I need to find my way there too next year.

I started to help out the community that @bitrocker2020 was building and help it grown to what it is today. #teammalaysia has grown steadily, with everyone doing their part, it is something that all of us are proud of.

On my end, I focused on building the community in Sabah, Malaysian Borneo. Organizing Steemit Bootcamp, to Steemit Masterclass, tons of meetups and a charity project fundraise through steem.

Thanks to the introduction by @cryptocurator, I am now a #steem-ambassador through the initiative of #promo-steem and recently I got accepted into @sndbox Cohort 2. I am quite active online through discord channel and makes lots of friends with other Steemian online, but I do wish to meet more international steemians from elsewhere and put their faces to their real names, not just their handle.

I am a huge believer in the power steem blockchain. Recently, with the support of @bitrocker2020, @myach, and the community I've have grown in Borneo, I founded a project called @steemXP, The Southeast Asia Curation Trail. Check out our website

steem-xperience-color.png

In coming weeks, @SteemXP and with the support @myach and many other collaborators, we will be hosting a blockchain event in Borneo called the Borneo Blockchain Summit on the 8th of September 2018.

borneo blockchain summit (1).jpg

Through my contacts in the Ministry of Education and Innovation, Sabah. We even got the Ministry to get on board to support the event. To us, it is a huge leap forward.

Bottomline, with this event we hope to put Steem Blockchain on the map in the country and region, educating our partner's, government and public about the power of steem blockchain and it's possibilities.

I know by now, there would be lots of people applying for this contest, as everyone wishes to get to Steemfest to make new friends, a chance to travel overseas or perhaps rub shoulders with the whales, but i got other thought in mind.

If, I was asked why I should be picked to win the contest? My honest answer is;

Beyond making new friends, I want to learn more, be more inspired, driven and gain insight as i learn from everyone else that is attending to help me in my path towards leading and growing the community in South East Asia through @SteemXP.

Please help me and us in SteemXP to achieve our vision. That would be a dream come true.

SteemXP vision is to be the key influencer in Southeast Asia that creates a mass migration of communities and social media users towards adopting the use of Steem Coin and Steem Blockchain Applications.

Here is a reintroduction of who i am submitted on the first assignment on @sndbox

Thank you for taking your time to read my application for the @steemfestdreams, truly appreciate it.


tms.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for all the great work you do Daniel. Borneo Blockchain Summit looks brilliant.

Cheers @cryptocurator. Wish you could attend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35