You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons From Fellow Steemians: #4 - @for91days, @guchtere & @mrprofessor

in #steemfest36 years ago

Indeed, @guchtere is such a selfless guy that he probably wouldn't want me making such a big deal about his generosity. It's all true though, so do me a favour and give him a follow!

Hehe 🤣 I think you got it right forget the generosity but let's talk about the awesome serie you're creating here. Really like reading your "lessons learned from" posts.

Loved our train adventure. We should create a trip together with @slobberchops for an urbex adventure in the UK or something? Think @for91days and even @soyrosa would love to join that one😄

Sort:  

We should create a trip together with @slobberchops for an urbex adventure in the UK or something?

Ubex's are a bit hit and miss. I tried 2 last weekend, one success, the other one I couldnt find the place!

The community is notoriously secretive about locations, and for good reason. There's plenty of arsonists, vandals and graffitti merchants who want to destory.

A joint one would be great, maybe a lunatic asylum. There's a few around if you are brave enough.

I remember an urbex trip with @guchtere where walked for quite some time through a very big park in Belgium during summer where we coudn't find the place that we were looking for haha.

Or climbing to a open window on the first floor of a hospital and finding out at the end that there was a door unlocked on the ground floor. It's always an adventure.

Yes, these are great fun and always different. Just don't expect to get in all of them. I have had many failures usually due to busybodies getting in the way.

Hehe but by all these failures the locations you do find and succeed to get in without being seen are the best! 😎

And thinking back at HH3 and the open door 🤣

We could maybe set something up for Berlin. There is tons!

Berlin has tons but a lot are payed nowadays like teufelsberg for example. Belgium and France have a lot of sites too.

In Belgium there is some kind of mansion in the woods but I've heard that they were demolishing it last year.

It's a bit far for me! I have been to Berlin though, in late 2016.

A lunatic asylum sounds crazy I think I'm brave enough when I'm behind my camera 😨📸

If there's a few of you then you are braver than normal. Solo in these places is creepy.

Sadly I think we would never start to leave for anything because we enjoy our companies too much, taking pics and flying triple drones :)

YES I'd join!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39