The Winner of the Free STEEMFest2 Plane Ticket Is......

in #steemfest27 years ago


GFX by @kyriacos


@GMUXX!


WOW!!!! I was not expecting this blog to get so much traction but it sure did! Yesterday, when I released the contest, it looked like @fisteganos was the clear winner to win, but then came @gmuxx, and both of these dudes were campaigning HARD! After a while, it looked like @gmuxx was the clear favorite to win... then came along @varunsangwan who was atcually sleeping when the contest came out (he's from India) and he did not have any votes when he was sleeping, but when he woke up... he campaigned HARD! He passed up @gmuxx at one point!
But, somehow @gmuxx was able to capture some more votes after @varunsangwan caught up to him and after @rondonson and I triple checked, we came to the conclusion that @gmuxx had captured 78 votes and @varunsangwan had 77.. I know, so close! Thank you to everyone who participated! If I learned one thing out of this, I learned that you Steemians know how to campaign, HARD!

Rankings


1st - @gmuxx


2nd - @varunsangwan


3rd - @fisteganos


Proof of Payment



Expect another contest later this week! Talk soon!


Good luck to all of the contestants and let the games.... BEGIN!


How to Vote For @theprophet0 STEEM Witness


1. Click Here
2. Scroll down to the very bottom of the page and click on the little upvote button next to my name, @theprophet0 - I am in 50th place.
3. You will be asked to authenticate with your active key, the main key may work also. Once you have done that, you just voted for theprophet0 witness! Wohoo, Thanks!
Sort:  

Congrats my man enjoy it for all of us!

Wow, I am overwhelmed. THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Well fought @varunsangwan and @fisteganos

Props to you @theprophet0 - most generous of you!

I can't wait for November in Portugal

Congratulations! I'm certain it'll be good for you! Enjoy yourself!!

Thank you very much, I appreciate the support

well played. congrats

Thank you

Thank you for saying so, yes I will send you a postcard

I'm sorry but if I hide you in my suitcase we will be stopped by security and be searched in compromising places. Not worth the risk man

Ok ok, but only if you promise to stay on your side of the bed. I am not a single man...

Well done that man! And great stuff theprophet0 !

Many thanks

Congrats man!!

Thank you!

Congrats @gmuxx I didn't win but I expect that I will still make it. Hope to see you soon in the Steem Vortex!

Thank you, I hope to see you there!

Holy cow I didn't even come close... Where did I end on the standings?! haha CONGRATS @gmuxx you deserve it my friend! Hope to see you all in Lisbon! (one way or another)

Haha, you were in 5th place!

PS you definitely have my witness vote @theprophet0 ! thanks for giving us all this awesome opportunity! You are THE Man!

Thank you! You will be entered into my future contests, as well!

Yea anyone not voting for him for witness yet oughta do so ASAP!

Thank you

Nice to see so much activity behind Minnow Support Project peeps. We got a good community in there! hang in there @varnunsangwan I bet you'll find a way. You too @fisteganos.

Congratulations to @gmuxx

See you in Lisbon!

Thank you my friend, well fought

Very well, when will the next contest?

I'm going to start swimming now, I'll get there by November... lol

Hehe, hope to see you there my friend

I'm fast learning that with my work commitments and buggered up health I'm going to have to settle for making a few quid on here and winning feck all.
I sound bitter but I'm not, I just can't give steemit the time it takes to get ahead because it's too much of a risk for my family.
One day I'll catch a break and take the dive but right now if I reach for the rope I'll have to let go of the ledge and I'm too scared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48