I think I've built something INCREDIBLE!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

The question that needed solving was how can I have my computer work for me creating money to purchase bitcoin, ethereum, and all other altcoins.

You see altcoin mining just isn't worth it anymore. There had to be a better way.

I am going to refer to this project going forward as the STEEM (SBD) Trading Bot Growth Hack Project

Create money, transfer it to bitcoin, transfer the bitcoin to steem power and HODL.

You know a money machine.

Modern day mining tool

Over the past few months I have been working on building an automated trading program.

I did the programming in algorithmic language MQL4 using the Metatrader 4 platform.

The building a Forex system that works project is now complete. I am very happy and proud of the outcome. (watch full playlist), https://goo.gl/NsyOIG

I think I've built something that is the closest to the holy grail as we are EVER going to find.

The settings are currently using very low risk and averaging a solid 10% monthly return.

Now a 7.5% return monthly will make you a millionaire through the magic of compounding returns. Watch this video to see exactly how simple it works, https://goo.gl/Ho7frD

Using generated profits from the low risk settings profits can be used to setup a secondary account will higher risk looking to average gains of 30% monthly.

I believe in the value of STEEM and Steem Power.

Having my auto bot creating money at a very low risk to reward ratio compared to hardware or GPU mining which is very difficult to do and that profit & transferred into steem power to compound and grow further is my cryptocurrency master plan.

That's all for now with the project introduction.

Have a great week!

Cheers!
Jordan

PS - I have been watching the posts and comments of the following fellow users on the platform. Because I would like to work with them on this project I am offering them an invitation of free ongoing access.

I know everyone is busy so I invite you to read this overview and begin following along with the STEEM (SBD) Trading Bot Growth Hack Project updates. By supporting the project in this way once launched this program will always be free for you to use with no costs whatsoever.

InvitedInvitedInvitedInvited
@thejohalfiles@starkerz@theprophet0@exyle
@hendrikdegrote@roadscape@trevonjb@adol
@xeldal@toxic@someonewhoisme@kpine
@james212@systema@midnas-howler@riott
@greenman@slowwalker@recursive@damarth
@craig-grant@minorityreport@ebastianjago@done
@bobbylee@ausbitbank@jamesbrown@skt
@nextgen622@livingfree@uradick@acidyo
@freeyourmind@fulltimegeek@sponge-bob@speda
@beervangeer@glitterfart@geoffrey@gigafart
@mauricemikkers@kingscrown@kurtcorthout@jens84
@canadian-coconut@teamsteem@snowflake@flyingmind
@dimimp@steemvoter@rok-sivante@kaylinart
@hedge-x@jordanlindsey@trafalgar@inchonbitcoin
@cornerstone@onceuponatime@fyrstikken@hr1

In the meantime follow along the STEEM (SBD) Trading Bot Growth Hack Project and watch as the development progresses.

Sort:  

Hey @jordanlindsey,

Thanks for the invite. I don't know much about MT4 or what types of accounts I need to participate, but I am curious about Forex and would like to join the beta. Can you give users like me a crash course in setting up your strategy with the accounts we need?

Thanks!

Absolutely, @robrigo & @biophil the next STEEM (SBD) Trading Bot Growth Hack Project update with have details on how to set yourself up to join the beta and follow along.

Same here, just to tinker with it sounds awesome. When I tried the bitshares app it triggered something deep inside me. From something I never seen before but it did trigger a very 'old' feeling. Weird.

Keep me in the loop as well. I would like to give it a spin.

same with me.. what is the best way to be updated ?

Definitely @nutela, @tee-em & @eddie.rogovoy - I will PING you with a STEEM money transfer when the next update is posted. It will be on Monday

Hey @jordanlindsey,

I am a marketer, web developer and investment banking student. I would love to offer my assistance in supporting the project. I have a pretty wide range of skills and knowledge in both marketing and finance, as well as basic coding languages. I also manage funds for a few clients and have their permission to back quality projects as I see fit.

If there is room for someone like myself on your list then I would love to get involved.

@getvotes leaves a 100% upvote here!

You want more votes?

New Followers will get an upvote for free!
For more information, click here!

So this is an EA to run on MT4, correct?

Yes, a MT4 expert advisor. I am thinking using a broker that offers both managed accounts (individuals grouped together) and Bitcoin for deposits and withdrawals as the best option.

So to your selected people, are you just offering the EA for use, testing, and feedback?

Yes, the selected people once we go live will be able to use the program free (without a fee). In the meantime you could test the EA on a demo account to see it working and all of the feedback/suggestion/ideas will be greatly appreciated!

I suggest using fx choice for a broker (but you can use any non FIFO broker) because of their reputation as well as bitcoin deposits & withdrawals.

All that I need is a demo account number for you to begin testing the EA on your own computer and I will provide installation instructions.

Thank you for the invite.

Absolutely @amazingprofit, the journey is only beginning.

Awesome please keep me updated .

My demo account is working on FXChoice-Pro Demo 79942

I am going to get out information to you today on how to get setup and connected @carrinm

It trades crypto or Forex? What is the role of Steem exactly?

It can trade both crypto and forex on MT4. Most MT4 brokers only offering trading in bitcoin so far. Either way, I prefer and it is BEST to have it trading non USD crosses in USD.

Transferring the profits out via Bitcoin >> transferring into Steem Power.

Profits can be transferred out in $ or bitcoin and it is up to you what you choose to do with them.

Nice initiative, would be great if you could release the buy and sell set up rules so that others could independanlty back test this trading strategy. Do you have the capability to back test for say the last 2 years? following that, do you ahve the capability to use a program to auto optimize the variables of the strategy in order to determine which are the optimal for this particular market? finally do you have the capability to forward test these variables in order to optimize the variables based on current market conditions? from what i can see you are running this to test over night, this way of testing probably just wont do it. need to run years of back data and several weeks of forward data at a minimum to confirm that this is indeed the holy grail. interested to see where this goes however....

Thank you for the support @starkerz. I appreciate you. I am not going to provide the source to the strategy. It has taken way too long to develope and create. Too much blood, sweat & tears. I hope you can understand.

I do wish I could auto optimize variables. I mean that would be awesome & fun. I would be fearful something like that would lead to curve fitting but I would love an AI program that could auto optimize to find the best take profit and stop levels. Most ideal time to move stop losses. I know with certainty I do not have the most optimal settings. But it is extremely profitable with extremely low risk.

Backtesting on MT4 is not ideal. With the ideal conditions (market data) metatrader 4 back tests are only 90% accurate. Which is way off. Again, back testing could also lead to curve fitting - so I never do it. However, this strategy is traded on the 8 hour time frame with orders updated every hour. This time frame does not come default on the platform making it impossible to back test if I wanted to. You are right, it is going to take some time to confirm that this is the holy grail, but I do think the closest to the holy grail we will ever come across. Thank you for your interest and being a part of this.

:) I back test, optimize and forward test with Ninja Trader. Its pretty damn good once you get the code correct. It certainly gets you past curve fitting. Would be good if you tested this on Ninja....

I was wondering first if you are for real.

With the ideal conditions (market data) metatrader 4 back tests are only 90% accurate. Which is way off.

90% accurate seem pretty darn good but the again I don't understand the context. I once did the Kaggle contest for the Titanic, just learning a tutorial. A model with 80-85% accuracy was very very good and more would just lead to overfitting.

Speaking of the Titanic reminds me of 1 in 60 rule in navigation. For each 1° off over a distance of 60 nautical miles (NM), it will result in 1 NM off course. Now imagine 10° off is 10 nautical miles. In Forex a 90% accuracy is not nearly sufficient for back testing. It is all about the forward test in real time.

OK, can't say I understood a 100% but say 90% ;) So I'll be following along then.

Hahahahahahaha

We have read the words HOLY GRAIL so many times in trading.....
But sure, we will be following and see how this project evolves.

Indeed! But @palmtreetrading closest to, not "the" holy grail! Looking forward to sharing more with you and learning together.

wow, this sounds very cool and promising. looking forward to try it out once your project is complete .

Nice @krypto101, I hope that is by the end of the month. I will keep you posted in the updates.

Thank you, looking forward to it !

Hello @jordanlindsey
I would be interested looking into what you've got going on.

Awesome. I will be sharing more in the next update this Monday!

I'm excited about this project and would love to take this program for a spin! Please keep me in the loop and thanks for the invite!

For sure, I will PING you with a STEEM transfer when the next project update is posted (this Monday)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85