STEEMFEST2 MINNOW CONTEST: Do i Really Deserve to Go? You be the Judge

in #steemfest27 years ago (edited)

This is my submission to @aggroed's SteemFest2 Minnow Contest. I want to thank him all you guys who are putting together these contests to help some of us get there. The camaraderie here on SteemIT is something that is beyond incredible, thanks guys.



Hey fellow Steemians, your favorite Rapper/Tech Junkie is back with some more words to say about myself and my background and why i should goto Steemfest. Ever since i was younger I have been a major programming hobbyist, learning HTML and CSS back in the 90's and eventually onto some perl in the late 90's. I used to build IRC web bots back in the day on WebTV, wow...
I also have another artistic side that is into making music which i do full time these days. I am Hip-Hop artist who is slightly well known in the underground you can google my name "Ron Donson" and check out my music. I've done songs with a lot of bigger names, and i am part of a group that was formed by a more well known artist named Carnage the Executioner.. Check him out right here..

If i can get Carnage the Executioner on SteemIT in time, maybe he can come too..he's one of the best live performers you'll ever see.....period..





I think my talents with being a computer geek and a excellent artist with some ties to the underground hip-hop world puts me in a unique position on what i am able to offer the SteemFest. I want to take this moment to congratulate @jacobts on him winning a ticket to SteemFest2, and to also possibly sign myself in his entertainment night if i am chosen to goto Lisbon. Like i said i am a Hip-Hop artist and i don't just mean on the internet, i am a stage performer as well and i have performed in a couple of different states. Here is a video of me in North Carolina.

I AM A STAGE PERFORMER AND A DEVELOPER IN PROGRESS

So what i hope to bring to SteemFest2 is not only my technical prowess and eagerness to learn, but hopefully i could perform some good music for you guys too!. I have a lot of new songs that i think would be great for the crowd too. Songs with some prolific meaning that can reach people...it could be a lot of fun and it would be a nice addition to my artist resume :D. And i put on a pretty good show when i'm in the groove.
One thing i also will bring to Steemfest2 is something that i think is priceless, and that's good vibes and good energy. I myself try to be a out of my ego as much as i possibly can, and i am always willing and down to help out anywhere if needed. And spending any time with me might give someone a different outlook on life, i feel my most best ability is to reach people with my words..which is why i do music. I've been told i have the ability to truly see into people and move them with my words so you never know who my words might help if i am sent to Steemfest.



Here is a screenshot of what a plane ticket would cost me to get to Lisbon about $1200 for the plane ticket, give or take.

Here's another screenshot of the cost of hotel room @ HF Fenix Garden from 11/1 to 11/6 its € 375,00. which is about $420usd.

hotel.PNG

TOTAL = $1620


UPDATE THANKS TO @travelersmemoire FOR SUGGESTING A BOSTON FLIGHT AND NOW THE PRICE FOR THE FLIGHT WOULD BE ONLY $550 to $600, that saves about $500!. Bringing the total to about $920 or so, i'd round it off at a even $1000. Total saving is $620! thanks @travelesmemoire!



I am also eager to come to SteemFest2 so i can absorb some of the information and knowledge from my more advanced peers. Since coming on SteemIT about a month ago now, i have managed to start the rap challenge a new hip-hop contest here, i've become a backup witness and i have been learning python over the last 2 weeks.. although all i have learned pretty much is
print "Hello, World" lol.
Having experience with perl back in the day i think i should catch onto python quite easily though. As you can see i am really dedicated to Steem and what we are doing here and i am extremely eager to grow here with you guys.. I am ALL ABOUT GROWTH and what we have here i believe is something incredible, and the growth potential is amazing. To all the other applications for the contest, goodluck and keep on on steemin on! Peace!



If you enjoy my blog, please vote for me as a witness

Goto the URL below, scroll down and type in my name rondonson and click "Vote"
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Capture1.PNG

steemitsig.png

Sort:  

You're really good! Keep up the positive energy and hope you get it! :)

@cryptodata thank you! its much appreciated ..i hope i do too haha

Hope your entry is selected as a winner @rondonson. Best of Luck!

@cryptodog your support is appreciate man thank you

I love this...old skool sound.

thanks man!

That's miss and you're welcome! I hope you win!

haha i am sorry :D i tend to think everyones a guy on the internet lol.. thank you for your support!!

No problem! Us girls are tech nuts too! Seriously though, your stuff is good and Carnage sounds amazing as well. Good luck!

shannon thank you so much i followed you too

thanks for the support it really means a lot

This is what steemit is all about...uplifting others! You are so welcome

isn't it such a relief from facebook or other social media to finally be somewhere the people actually care? i know for me its a breath of fresh air! lol

Hey if you don't mind could you vote for me as a witness? @ www.steemit.com/~witnesses , the job of the witnesses her on steemit is to help process the steem blockchain, pretty much the people who keep steem going are the witnesses. Either way, thanks!

Good luck for the challenge @rondonson! Looking forward to meet you in Portugal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36