Will Steemfest travel to the US? India? Japan? China?

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

After reading and watching @mynewlife clip, which I highly recommend!

Post: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@mynewlife/steemfest-or-aftermovie-portugal-lisbon


Question(s) started popping into my head!

We are all aware Steemit is growing by the minute and is only a matter of time before it reaches a level of publicity. Where the crowds of people signing up will turn into flocks of people! I'm glad, we're all glad we found Steemit when we did but let's look at the bigger picture here! Steemfest, HUGE success! @firepower and @steemfest crew did a fantastic job! Where is the next stop? Where do you want the next stop to be? Which stop will bring the numbers in? Boost the
publicly!

I personally, don't think the US is ready for steemit. Why? Steemit has more ties to Europe than the US at the moment. Giving it time to brew and generate more of an image. I think by 2020, the US will be ready for Steemit and its crew! As much I would love to attend a Steemfest. I can wait two years.

What are your thoughts, about next steemfest location!

Sort:  

I'm new to Steemit. Been here for a week and more. The idea of Steemfest is sensational. I think each region should have it's own fest. I'd love to get connected with other steemians in Australia. I don;t think there's much happening here on the STEEM front. Hopefully in a few months things will change and we will gather momentum. In any case, I think it's time to start some on ground activity here and I will also look into how I can get connected with the few here.
With regards to Steemfest: I hope we can have the next Fest somewhere in Asia. Steem looks very popular in Asia - especially India and Indonesia. Even Korea. It's surely a good idea to have the next Steemfest in India or Japan.

First, welcome to Steemit! Glad you're liking the platform. I enjoy it, a lot!

Each region should have it's own @Steemfest ? That would be a kickass thing! Then top it off with a Steemfest WORLD event. In good ole Portugal!

As I browse through #introduceyourself a lot of Europeans are making their way here. Which is awesome! Why I don't think US is ready just yet for Steemit. Heck, if there was even mini-steemfest to get the ground stirred up. It would make a difference!

Thanks for contribution

Looks like a mini meet up hosted by @pennsif is coming soon to Wales!

https://steemit.com/meetup/@papa-pepper/fueling-the-first-steemit-meetup-in-wales-with-some-freebies

Get that ground stirred up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52