You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No More Steeming Hot Steemfest For Me = The Rat Poop Dilemma! 😥😫😓

in #steemfest7 years ago

I know what you mean about balancing "real life" with Steemit. It's drawn me in for a tremendous amount of hours as well. But it's been a wonderful way to establish a daily writing habit.

From your feed it really doesn't look like it's slowing down your real-world adventures, though!

Sort:  

Hey @winstonalden :) Yes, it can really be a weighted scale, I love it here don't get me wrong but I also love the paradise I moved to and want to make sure I don't keep forgetting about it ;) You're right, I moved through stages of my 'real life' and got back out there exploring and sharing those adventures though, in contrast to before I had Steemit, I was always out there opposed to just one day here and there maybe every other week so that's what I meant :P

I love that it's supported artists and creative content and ideas, it's wonderful that this platform and community is cultivating a place for that <3

For our sake, I hope you keep doing both - getting out there and then coming back here to share it with us!

I will definitely do so :) <3 Thanks for the encouragement =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49