Top 3 reasons to attend my SteemFest presentation (Growing Steemit... 20 questions at a time)

in #steemfest8 years ago

My speech is all set to go for SteemFest!


I'd like to invite all of you to check out my presentation, which is scheduled for 12:15 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 12 in the Tabacco Theatre Studio. I am aware that there is a lot going on when my speech is scheduled—everyone will be hungry for lunch and there is a Witness Panel taking place at the same time in the Main Hall—but I plan to bring an entertaining, high energy speech that hopefully adds a lot of value to your SteemFest experience.

Thanks to @roelandp for getting this schedule together:

Top 3 reasons to attend "Growing Steemit... 20 questions at a time"

Since all attendees have plenty to choose from on Saturday, I've put together the top 3 reasons why you may want to attend my session. (No pressure, but I'd love to see you there!)

3 - I'm not a cryptocurrency expert

What!? Why would you list that as a reason to attend your session?

There are some brilliant Steemians who are cryptocurrency experts and influencers. I am not one of them. But I don't see that as a weakness. To grow the Steemit platform, we need Steemit to appeal to everyone, whether they have a cryptocurrency background or not. @piedpiper once referred to Steemit as the "Gateway drug of cryptocurrencies." It certainly was that, for me.

But here's the thing: despite my cryptocurrency virginity, I've managed to get a large chunk of my social circle interested in Steemit (and these are people who had never heard of Bitcoin before). They're intrigued that a social media platform is willing to reward users for valuable content. We need more of this awareness.

2 - You'll hear my most embarrassing story

I'm not even joking. If you attend my session you'll get the chance to laugh at my expense!

1 - I've found a way to increase Steemit's exposure to new audiences

I'm not just a guy who asks questions. I've developed a strategy for growing awareness of Steemit, and I'm excited to share my marketing plan with as many Steemians as possible!


So, no pressure, but if you're attending SteemFest, try to attend my session! I'll give you a high five. Or a hug (if you're into that).

Sincerely,

the "20 questions" guy

Sort:  

Yeah Wade! It'll be great to see your presentation :)

Stoked you're coming!

Last minute and on the way soon :) yeah

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65