STEEMFEST - Crypto Challenge Winners Announcement!

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)


It's me again!
Don't you agree three days were barely enough for meeting 200 people? As promised I give you the solution to the #SteemFest Crypto Challenge. We had six QR codes in total which lead to six different puzzles you had to solve in order to win the prize of 1000 STEEM.

Let's get started.

QR CODE I



Aipgsqi xs xli WxiiqJiwx qc jvmirh. Viehmrk xlmw mw csyv jmvwx xewo. Rsx xlex levh vmklx? M ampp kmzi csy xli jmvwx pixxiv csy riih.

K

Here we have a caesar cipher. When you shift the letters you will get the following message:

Welcome to the SteemFest my friend. Reading this is your first task. Not that hard right? I will give you the first letter you need.

G

QR CODE II




As morse code right! But you might knew it. How come it didn't work to some? Turn it 180 degree and you get ROUND TWO

QR CODE III




Things are getting stranger and stranger. You seen this chars? Right! WINDINS

Following message comes out: Where are we? Where? A Like Amsterdam!

QR CODE IV




Oh lord, now chemistry as well? What's wrong with this guy....

You need some Phenylalanine! or at least PH. The first two letters

QR CODE V



What are the next two letters in the following series. End now?
W A T N T L I T F S _ _

This was pretty simple but complicated the same. What are the last two chars? Look at every first char of each word. BINGO! EN are the last two chars

QR CODE VI




This was kinda hard I think. A train? What train? A Shinkansen. An E2 Series Shinkansen! And here we are. The last two chars E and 2

Final solution


If you look closely at every single letter we got you might find the correct word.

GRAPHENE 2


Congratulation @danea


You manages to solve this puzzle and earned 1000 STEEM. I am happy you made it and had fun.

Thank you all for coming to the SteemFest! Was a pleasure to meet you all and see you next year. Use the hashtag #steemfest-reconnect to stay in touch with all these wonderful people.

Cheers and see you on the next crypto challenge!
@timsaid

Update


Drop me a comment if you were at the SteemFest so I can follow you and we stay in touch!

Sort:  

I really loved this game, although my time was limited to join in :) Also thank you very much for the pins you (with help of @riverhead) provided!!

the pins are fantastic ! I could only solve the shinkansenthing, but well I didnt try to hard was busy writing postts ;)

You were kind of the true livestream lol

yes . now there are so many posts ;) but I was the first to shout it out...

RS and UV but man, that made my brain hurt. LOL, congrats to you for doing this and to the winners!

Yeah my brain hurt doing these challenges lol

Congratulations to the winner :)

And bravo to the organizer of the challenge too!

Yeah, congratulations!

I also tried to solve it, but I couldnt put together the pieces. Nice work @danea! 😄

Where did you stop?

We had almost every solution. But I thought we need to use 2 characters so I tried to use NL and SF instead of just "A" 😄. For some reason I havent tried AM. Must be the hangover! I also didnt know what to do with the "round two".

Haha, yeah that was mean. Once you had enough letters it should have been easy :). At least I hope so lol

She did such a great job and was insanely fast!

I only found the train and the one with chemistry. Congratulation to the winner!

Congratulations!

Dude! You did a fantastic job with the crypto Challenge! Everyone out there was having fun trying to figure out answers to these! Thanks for coming to SteemFest btw. I hope to see you soon!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97