SteemFest 2.0 - Get to know each other at first glance!

in #steemfest8 years ago

SteemFest was a huge success and I can't wait to join the next one, hopefully soon. One thing I noticed was that unless you recognised your fellow steemian by face or name the typical introduction was something like this.

Hi, I am Tarek, I am doing this on Steemit... What are your interests?

Wouldn't it be nice to see at first glance what your fellow steemian's interests are so you can connect and start a conversation more easily?

Of course it would!

That is why I will print and wear something like this on my next (hopefully soon) SteemFest visit.

Alternatively the name badge we receive at SteemFest could be updated with Tags but I understand that this would cause a huge administration effort for the organiser and therefor isn't very practical.

Please let me know what you think about the shirt idea. Once the final design is ready I will upload the .psd file and you can use it to change the tags and replace the name.

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41