You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Bank Froze Me Out of My Account and Left Me Stranded 😱

in #steemfest5 years ago

Hard for those of us that have easy access to a Bank to make sense of the idea of having a bank is bad, while millions around the world are bank-less wishing for a bank.
Lesson learned: Not having a bank account is bad but having a bank account that you think is there for you but then Isn't even though you've done nothing wrong is in my opinion even worse.
Be Your Own Bank = cryptocurrency = Steem & co.

Hope things have worked out and are getting back to normal for you.

Sort:  

Thank you, @streetstyle! So true. I'm trying to rebuild my everyday financial life on Revolut now, instead of my "normal" bank account. I think it's gonna work just fine. I'm going to lose my regular monthly private pension saving plan at the bank, but the rest should be fine. Gonna be DCA into Bitcoin instead. STEEM will be playing an even larger role from now on too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57