Getting my ass kicked while trying for a SteemFest Ticket in a Splinterlands Tournament

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Getting my ass kicked while trying for a SteemFest Ticket in a Splinterlands Tournament


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

I didn't even realize there was a 'double rule' :D I'm such an inexperienced player!

I hope there will be a next chance. I can't walk 15000 steps unfortunately - maybe try the ReviewHunt contest but it will only be clear half October if you win a ticket, that's too late for me to still buy a flight.

So despite everything this might have been my best chance of going to Bangkok - hope you'll get lucky next time @louis88!

Exactly - October is too late for most Europeans to still find a reasonably flight ticket. And the flight is long enough to need a few days before and after at least to make it worth it, I agree. SteemFest 3 broke me - I was still tired weeks after :D

I made a budget only for 5-7 days and indeed it's that expensive. 1500 euros is a lot of money which I can't miss right now. Winning one or two 'items' (ticket/flight/hotel) would make it more reasonable for me to go too. In STEEM it's almost 8000 STEEM :')

Anyway, fingers crossed, things happen, keep on trying! <3

Imagine winning that tournament 😱 such a huge prize has to feel like winning a lottery. I hope to be capable of fighting you(re cards) once. You were the one donating my first card.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! A ticket and accommodation for winning a tournament?!! Such a bummer you are out. I hope some magic steemfest fairy creates a path that gets you to Bangkok.

Yes! The offer is incredible :D Thanks to @blocktrades sponsoring us all so much with tickets. Only four more players left to win it all!

Screen Shot 2019-08-18 at 18.42.15.png

I didn't know there was a tournament for steemfest... No matter, I would have gotten my butt kick just by thinking I could hang with the big boys 😁 I'll stick to my bronze 3 where I only get a beating now and again.

Hahaha - yes, from what I'm seeing now I guess it's really experience that makes it possible to win here, not even which cards you have because it was 'capped' at Silver League. But there were 'double rules' so definitely complicated for less experienced players.

Are you trying to go to SteemFest @meditations?

I would love....love to go. Not only have I always wanted to be to Thailand but I am going more and more into everything steem can do.

Right now money is tight so it's a no go for me... Hopefully some year though

:-) I completely understand. It's the same for me. I went last year though - and it's worth it. So just start saving up now (even if it's 1 dollar a week or 1 STEEM a month :D) for 2020 and you won't regret it :-)

Sounds like a good goal to earn for... Right after I buy one more steem monster pack. Sounds like an amazing experience.

good luck finding some other way to SF4.
Speaking about ass kicking I am once again struggling in bronze 2. It seems like nothing is working in this season.

It's a struggle but a fun process of learning how to play and what to do

@beeyou kicked me out in the first round (BO1). It was a though one - without the legendary cards, I'm basically lost, lol.

2 minutes before the tournament started, the battery of my laptop died. I wasn't in time to restart everything, so I had to play on my phone. I guess it wasn't meant to be, lol.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your tournament. I was surprised to see your name in the list :0)

The pain, the pain! Lol, I’m surprised I even got that far. I’m on the road and didn’t expect to even have internet connection on my phone. It was definitely a tough competition. I hope you are able to get to steemfest and meet the winner there.

:D I hope you recovered in the meanwhile. Will you try to go to SteemFest despite not winning this ticket? :-)

Congratulations @soyrosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 70000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The game has become quite competitive these days! Winning tournaments is really tough no matter the Division played at as there are some skilled players out there!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 56.88% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @soyrosa! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84