Preparing for Bangkok

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

Last year I had to use Partiko because eSteem client was a bit crap for IOS and didn’t work.

This year I’m practicing with the new mobile eSteem as it’s the only mobile client that allows me to use multiple images.

Yes I know you Android lot have it good and Partiko already does this.

So sorry this is a bit of a shitpost but I want to be ready to post on the go while traveling out there like any good on the road blogger.

I’m just wondering if I’m going to be one of the first arriving in Bangkok as we leave on Sunday.

v46t13s23i.jpg

Yes it a scenic picture of my dog but I quite liked it. But it’s got bugger all to do with Steemfest and Bangkok.

So here’s a picture from SF3 which I believe has never been seen before.

gg2g7irir8.jpg

Now I have 2 snaps in my post I’m a little happier. I was going to lug a laptop along with me but why bother when your phone can do the same thing?

Yeah I’m a bit impressed with eSteem mobile. Is anyone else using it or are you still stuck on Partiko?

Be prepared for many more Steemfest posts from many of us. Once they start it will be a deluge.

5q0n0yjw7x.jpg

Owing to the boiling weather I doubt we will get scarves this time. I’m a little attached to my old SF3 one.

Sort:  

Have a jolly time SC. Don't forget the teabags...

Yes!.. I bought them around a week ago, but since then they have dissolved into the bowels of the house somewhere. I'll be most annoyed if I forget them.

I'll keep reminding on each post til Sunday...

Hi @slobberchops!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.588 which ranks you at #1934 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 92 contributions, your post is ranked at #2. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Beautiful photography

Posted using Partiko Android

Have a blast dude. Wish I was joining ya. Next year!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah bummer, I though you were coming. Guess it’s going to be much different this time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I´m exciting
Party!!!

Are you going too?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love eSteem!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I like the steemfest posts, look forward to them!

Yes I plan on more live updates this time and loads of photography.

I’m using Partiko to reply cuz the font is bigger and I can see the screen clearer. Thats weird ain’t it?

Should bring my specs to bed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You don't take your specs to bed!? What kind of monster are you!! ;0p

Yeah, that will be good!

I can just manage without em. Old age is getting to my eyes.

I’m still wondering how many are going to be there.

Last year I would estimate 300-400.

There are still tickets left I believe? Maybe there will only be a couple of hundred. The location is a killer for a lot of folk

I just recently started using esteem mobile because I am a bit annoyed at the lack of development that is happening with Partiko. I have heard they abandoned it but will still keep the current version running. There are some things that the esteem app doesn't do that Partiko does which kind of annoys me, but the fact that it has a dark mode kind of makes up for all of that. Have fun at Steemfest!

Not sure if it was the same as you, but eSteem needed my active key to work. Posting was not enough for it. Seems a little strange don't you think?

I'll try and keep everyone up to date with the SF4 news. Looking forward to it!

Yeah, there are quite a few dapps that are kind of funny like that. I think esteem is pretty established that there probably isn't too much need to be concerned, but it is always good to be vigilant.

Hi, @slobberchops!

You just got a 13.68% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61