Finding Ned in Bangkok

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

So I finally got to Bangkok and found myself at Khao San Road to get some ink done and to find out where "The Beach" was and if Ned was there with Leo and Greta.

This time last year I got a half sleeve tat'd that was pretty legit. The point is I knew exactly where to go for the realistic face portrait I had in mind.. Time was of the essence though and I'm traveling on a budget so I went with a more cartoon style version of Ned. I got the piece on my stomach so I could walk around BKK topless and ask "have you seen this lady boy" ? Since a tattoo is for life and a very meaningful spiritual thing for me I added some Thai writing that would honour myself, steem, and of course Ned.

ต้องการมีเพศสัมพันธ์ผมของฉันT̂xngkār mī pheṣ̄ s̄ạmphạnṭh̒ p̄hm k̄hxng c̄hạn

This essentially says "want to sex my hair"? I thought about dropping the f bomb or subbing in "duck" but I didn't want to confuse anyone..

This ingenious idea came to me after standing outside of the steemfest hotel yelling out "NED" !!!!!! with no success finding him or his entourage.. I figured he was playing hard to get or trying to keep his identity hidden so the paparazzi wouldn't swarm him day and night.. After about 11 hours I gave up and went with the tattoo idea.

I was pretty drunk so my fresh ink was really leaking a shitload of plasma and blood at first so most people ignored me parading around asking if they had seen the gorgeous man on my belly. But, then outta nowhere a monk came up to me and told me he had seen this man sobbing loudly in a nearby temple. I was ecstatic but had to explain to the monk that the ladyboy in the temple wasn't my lover he was my saviour and I'd finally found him after all these years.. The monk told me that he had never before felt less hopeful for humanity than he did at that moment.

I yelled "join the club" and ran off to find my hero to see if he could give me the answers to everything and also to snip his lovely lady boy locks with my custom engraved silver steem shears.

to be continued

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

🤣😆😆 sounds like one hellva adventure.

Good luck finding the mystery man ladyboy. I think s/he was last seen on a suspiciously tax haven-ish Carribbean island drinking rum, lighting cigars with dollar bills and laughing uproariously while playing Jimi Hendrix's Stratocaster.

#whereowhereisthehair
#lifefundedbysteem

Ned and Ja Rule almost pulled off the greatest festival ever..

I don't dare divulge a spoiler alert here and destroy my cliff hanger but I assure you Ned needs the proof of hug and he is here in Bangkok..

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha

but I assure you Ned needs the proof of hug and he is here in Bangkok.

Nice, I believe that if you manage to touch the almighty hair then upvotes will rain down from heaven forever like mana... that's just what I heard.

P.s. I'm still waiting for my ticket to fyre festival... ja rule ain't returning my calls 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hahahahahahaha... looking forward to the next one!!

🤣👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @skramatters

As they say in my country. He who seeks always finds, I believe that you must continue searching and very well for you to take the jackpot.
You may be very close and not realize that.

Surely in the continuation of this search we will know what it was that you managed to find at the end.

Yours Lanz Joseg

Are you insulting Ned?

I don’t know am I ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

At least Steemit is a little better than Facebook.

Apples and oranges really, but to be clear I’ve got nothing against the steemit inc squad. I just get bored of all the typical posts here and provide something off the wall. I’d definitely never write in this style on Facebook. Everything at our fingertips is just what you make of it. For me Facebook provides me with a free and reliable way to communicate with friends and family that are thousands of miles away.

Ned is an exceptionally easy target and it would be a shame not to roast him, especially when he chooses to hide during his ventures annual gathering..

Posted using Partiko iOS

Has Ned been hiding too often? I would say that might be true. Of course, Ned could have done some things better. I don't doubt that. Ned as an individual is one thing. But Steemit as a symbol for the rise of blockchain in the 2020's, the next ten years, is another thing. So, I try not to conflate between the two, the person and the technology. Of course, Steem has problems. For example, the flags, possibly. So, the Steemit staff better keep up the good work. Otherwise, other blockchains could do to them what Facebook did to MySpace, perhaps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48