Steemfest was a blast. have we meet there? leave me a hi on the comments to follow you back.

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

 Hi steemians 

I was happy enough to be a part of the first steemfest event on Amsterdam. It was a chance to meet a lot of you there and share a very unique experience with you.

I can recall most of you like @onceuponatime a fine gentleman from Canada I had a small chat with @ned I met in person with @pharesim @liondani @steemychicken1 @eagleboy @mariandavp @opheliafu @fairytalelife @mrs.steemit @burnin @everlove @saramiller @felixxx @svk @knozaki2015 @kevinwong @kooshikoo @hilarski @anahilarski @hadytravels  @ericvancewalton @mammasita   and so many more, some of which usernames can't really recall, but I really want to keep in touch.. If we share a chat a pint or just a smoke together at steemfest leave me a comment so I can follow you back.  

Disclaimer* Amsterdam its not the place you go to remember much afterwards other than having a blast with a lot of new friends, and that is my experience there in general, what a blast.

 Some of you I was a follower prior meeting you at the festival but I would like to stay connected with everyone I meet there. 

Thanks for the fun times guys!

see ya all again.

Congratulations goes to @roelandp once again for his efforts to create what I consider to be a great success in every aspect, well done sir.


EDIT

steemfest participants list can be found here  at @arcange post


sources for the photo: was taken by me during my walk around Amsterdam's city.

Sort:  

beautiful picture, thanks for the kind words and our chat. Great to see you in amsterdam! Thanks also for the #ArtAtSteemFest idea, it was wonderful

you surpass your self. you probably created the most successed blockchain meetup in the history of blockchain.
I hope you and your family have only joy and fun times in your lives.
thanks for helping me make it to Amsterdam you are a very inspiring and positive guy. I loved your city it is an example for every civilized modern city all over the world.

Hey! Was glad to hear you made it home ok, I had my doubts when I heard you were just gonna stay up all night :) I guess it was a good way of making sure you got as much out of the weekend as possible!

I met a guy from San Fransisco which happened to be one of the most funny persons I have ever met in my life.
We did some photoshop and illustrator things on the lobby until girls pick me up with our taxi.
It was a pleasure getting to know you too. It was a weekend to remember.

steemit is lucky to have artists like @skapaneas
He brings so much value!

P.S. and he draws the best looking smurfs I heard ... @mariandavp is still practising ... (<<<LOKE)

Steemit is lucky to have witnesses like you, I was checking your donations for the @r-f-p if I am not mistaken accounts wallet and that is crazy!
I won't comment on the smurf joke... I am sure she can draw a smurf, well she might can!

Geeeee Pfffffffff yea the hat is still a bit frustrating to draw... but after this video my Smurfs will go into Louvre!
Hahahahahaha BEST COMMENT EVER

It was a real pleasure meeting the man behind the art!

it was a pleasure from my part to meet you as well.
there is a very nice photo of you with the ladies during the boatrip I got that you might like to have. I will pm it to Marianda to push it to you. I presume she have your contact mails.

It was great to meet you, @skapaneas!

Same goes here. @robrigo it was great getting to hang out with you guys.

It was fantastic to meet you too, @skapaneas.

I was glad to make it to see you there, even though it was for a short time. I am sorry I missed your presentation on the exhibition I was at the side presentation of bitgates.

I have to say that your designs looks so much superior in person than they do from pictures.

I had to correct your username as well on my text. even though I thought I was following from before I still had it wrong. It seems I wasn't, fixed now
:)

And infamous @logic :-)

It was nice to chat you in person, we are not as different as I thought. you are a nice guy. pleased to meet you.

I have got the same impression about you! :D

Hi my friend. Followed back.
I hope you had fun on Amsterdam.

It was an Amazing time!! Hehehe you misspelled mine as well. ; ) #HighFive

I wasn't following from what it seems. thanks for commenting here. it makes it easier for me to organize this...

Loving the updates and seeing the names roll thru the feed here and there with all this and more. #HighFive back - I wish I could have gone.

RS this for you! Well said, I could not attend, followed you just now. Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76