You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest: A community too great to fail

in #steemfest8 years ago

Thanks for sharing the story, @shaka! For me this is also a good example, why steemit is so special.

I never did something similar before: Responding to a post, where someone wanted me to send him to a place of my choice. Then getting this special message back. At that moment it was clear, that I had to build on that and show you at steemfest. I mean, steemit is really a lot about collaboration and that's amazing.

I was very pleased to meet you (and so many talented people) at steemfest and my confidence in being part of something great truly skyrocketed.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your view on this @shortcut. I fully agree, it´s the collaborative spirit that glues us together. Whatever the approach is to get in contact with other Steemians, we are joined by the conviction that we are part of a community that will grow into something enormous...
Was a real pleasure meeting you in person @shortcut!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38