You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest 3 presentation's chunked - playlist available. T-R-F payouts executed.

in #steemfest5 years ago

Congrats on another successful event @roelandp!
Regarding giardia - I got that in South America a few years ago and it was very difficult and frustrating to treat. I tried every single natural treatment I heard about - wormwood, clove, black walnut hulls, papaya seeds, pineapple, garlic, turmeric, oregano oil, grapefruit seed extract - but nothing worked. Eventually resorted to pharmaceutical treatment (metronidazole) even though I really didn't want to, and to my dismay even this failed, plus it was like an atomic bomb for the good microbes in my guts which took a very long time to recover. Finally found 100% relief in an ancient non-invasive treatment called cupping. I highly recommend it for giardia!!! In returning from Lisbon last year I thought I was reinfected (symptoms are pretty obvious), and this time I eradicated it completely using 100% gum spirits of turpentine - I highly recommend this too. Good luck with your healing!

Sort:  

thank you sara, yeah i am "allowed" to pick up the metro thingy. I will investigated cupping. I'm currently on the wormwood,clove, walnut hulls and then some garlics. It seems progressing, but its indeed a little monster. thanks for the tip on cupping.

ordered the gum spirits. in the meantime also got onto the metronidazole now. lets see.

Great, I hope you're healed in no time! This is one of the most difficult ailments I've ever had, so I hope you have a quicker and easier go with it. Probiotics will be very valuable for rebuilding. Do you know how to take gum spirits? You actually drop about a teaspoon of it on top of 3 sugar cubes stacked on top of each other, then eat the sugar cubes. Best first thing in the morning on an empty stomach. Sugar attracts all kinds of parasites, then gum spirits will kill them. We have a ton of research on it if you would like more info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87