WHY I WANT TO GO TO STEEMFEST2

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry (@steemfestdreams):

I was a part of r/Bitcoin back in the day and as instant and gratifying as online communications are, there is nothing like in person communication. It was the conferences like Coins In The Kingdom, Porcfest, and Inside Bitcoin that allowed me to experience the fun aspects of a forward thinking online community.

Hanging out is still the best way to get to learn about someone else and there hasn't been a technology that replaces IRL time. From what I've read and seen, Steemfest fosters these types of organic connections and relationships that have helped Steemit grow to what it is today.

I couldn't make it last year, but I would love to have the opportunity to go and see what the living breathing Steemit community is like with my own eyes.

TICKET SCREENSHOT:


Image source: https://unsplash.com/@rohittandon

Sort:  

Thanks @rubenalexander I have just started, my journey of Steemit Community & found, we can get all the knowledgeable things here, not in any other place ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65