My Steemfest3 Stories: Precious @eveuncovered Art hoard

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Did I win a contest I didn't know about or something? Cause I'm pretty sure I now have the most @eveuncovered polaroid/business cards in real life...

20181114_002735[1].jpg

When I first met her on the first night of SF3, we were outside at the fresh air section. I knew she was giving out these polaroids, and I definitely wanted one.

20181107_223929[1].jpg

I got to pick my fave from whatever she had left, and I picked this.

InShot_20181114_003245007[1].jpg

I was happy with it and willing to leave with this as my "eve-venir", until the next night, we bumped into each other again outside at the Fresh air section. This time @anomadsoul was also there, and he was showing off the one he had.

InShot_20181114_011433906[1].jpg

Well he really shouldn't have, because I made him swap with me, and it's now mine. I was very happy with this though, because this one's definitely my true favourite.

divider

Fast forward to the last day, I had already packed and left my suitcase and bag in my apartment. When I went to get them before booking an Uber, I found that someone had stuffed a few more in my bags.

InShot_20181114_011442268[1].jpg

InShot_20181114_011448198[1].jpg

InShot_20181114_011454681[1].jpg

InShot_20181114_011506737[1].jpg

A very very pleasant surprise indeed....

Lots have been and gone in my apartment, but I'm pretty sure I know which sneaky ninja did this.

I am a big fan of self portraits, photography and art, so don't worry everyone, I will look after these ;)

Love from Red Missing Steemfest...

Sort:  

I have no idea how you ended up with this many 😇 I’m sure you stole them from other Steemians.

Happy and honoured that you are a fan of my works 😘

i couldn't even get 2...I am really jealous
73A7B42C-2850-478D-99DB-E9E0B882D29D.jpeg

Ohhh that's a great one!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes that's exactly what happened ;) And I'm sure you're just glad that I'm not just another creep on the blockchain who's a "fan" hahahaha :P Don't worry, I will keep these safe, I'm sure they'll be collectibles one day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe I'm the creep and picked the lock to your apartment ;) I'm doing my best to make myself blockchain famous so your collectibles will have some value in the future :D

I like where this is going 👀

You should send her sbd with vague memos for the maximum creep effect ;)

Get on it girl ;)

do you want to sell any of these?

So I heard it was your birthday recently? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

i think it's actually coming up in a few days, Steemd pointed that out to me the other day :) I decided to celebrate it a little early while at SF ....seemed appropriate

Ah cool.. also just saw the bad news you had to come home to :( You may have one of my "Eve-venirs" as a gift, hope that cheers you up! We'll talk more on Discord, shall we? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Eve=venirs are so great!! let's do it ...i am there now

Those are really great self portriats. Do you not sleep girl?

Yea I love them :) I've been sleeping a lot more than I did at Steemfest3, so I'm fine ;) Met Mr Steemit world map there and chatted about you for a bit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome collection :) you can start a miniature exhibition.

Lucky I never gave you my uncovered photos 😮😮😮

Posted using Partiko Android

Uh I'm your mom.. I don't need uncovered photos of you "little" one 😂🤣😂🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

sassy

Haha ;)

So has no.3 arrived? Guess we'll all know when you post the video right?! :D

These look realy cool! I'm in love with Polaroid.
It was so nice meeting you there. You're the coolest mom I've met in my entire life.

Anyway, I want to say sorry about what we talked during closing dinner. I really wanted to take it at least to the closing drinks, but I got sick once I came back after closing dinner. I feel bad that this happened, but I can promise that next year it's gonna be on me.;)

You are so so sweet..

And hahah... don't worry about that! Funny enough, I remember @guyfawkes4-20 and I were looking for you everywhere during closing drinks, it was really funny actually! We managed just fine in the end, I think it was the French community who saved the day ;)

It was so much fun, see you next year man!

Congratulations @redrica! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1250 replies. Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.437 which ranks you at #2074 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 44 places in the last three days (old rank 2118).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Lucky you, with so many polaroids. I received one when I was drunk; I was barely able to see what's in the picture, I thought it was black and white at first but, because Eve said it was a rare one, never seen by the blockchain, I fucking grabbed it. I would've loved more nudity into mine but, I like it as it is. :))

I'll blame @eveuncovered for not letting me steal more.

Ah... might as well give it to me then. I'll appreciate it more ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sorry I didn't get to speak to you Eve. I saw you talking to Captain Bob at the nightclub late on, but by then I was so tired I was struggling a bit. I thought your polaroids idea was fantastic and I'm sorry that I didn't get one. Next time, we'll talk for sure.

thanks for reminding my I have one of these in my wallet :) how could i forget ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66