Steemfest updates in case you missed it!

in #steemfest7 years ago

Woo-hoo! @roelandp announced yesterday some nice good news!

You can now but tickets from the new site. Did you check it? It looks smooth! ( no pun intended! ).
So tl;dr:

  • You can use crypto or fiat to get your ticket!
  • Some guests already announced, some returning, some new. MORE to be added.
  • You can book a room in the amazing hotels reserved for the Fest. Did I mention they look amazing?
  • The weather in Portugal is great
  • The @firepower crew is excited and can't wait to welcome you all. Did I mention that I'm going to help again this yer?!

Let me just say that I have great hopes that this year it will be even better. Forget the great hotel, the city, the guests, the conferences, the food...well., ok, enough reasons already :)
BUT! Forget about all these, SteemFest is about STEEMIANS! That's where the magic happens. Last year I was pleasantly surprised by everybody, had the opportunity to meet and greet and hang and drink with some people that I knew and a lot I did not and I do not think I'd have had the chance to every meet them. People that are so far out of my "bubble" that are almost invisible in my day to day life. It was amazing!

This year, we already know each other better ( we had one more year of Steemit/chat/ etc) + we already know each other in real life. I expect with most to just pick up where we left it of :)

On a final note: Good luck @roelandp on your Kite-surf challenge and please give us a link to donate for the charity :)

PS: Am I a bad person to be most excited for this guest?! @pharesim, how does it feel to have a famous dog?


Sort:  

Thanks for update!

Great update Thank a bunch ! ! I sure wish I could go !!!! Boo Hoo Hoo !! No passport / no money !! Boo Hoo Hoo some more!!!😢😢😢😢

Upped and resteemed!!!

Love that crypto can be used to buy tickets. More and more use and acceptance, the future is bright!

it would be quite ironic not to be able to use it for SteemFest tickets!! :))

But I want to go :(((

I would! But it's my last year at A.S.E...

shitty school man, not worth it.

I totally agree with you... I will never work offline nyway, just want to finish it

image

I wish I could be there but no money to leave the country right now.

I should try to make it now... hmmmm :)

sad to hear they dont apply ETH for buying tickets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84