You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest 4, we are coming!

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

apart from all its challenges and problems - STEEM with its fast and fee free transactions still is the blockchain of the indefinite opportunities.

Although I can't make it to steemfest this year (I was there last year), I read this post through and have to agree quite strongly with something you highlighted. I can be pretty critical sometimes, but I honestly do this for the love, and hope, of making steem better. If we can't express constructive criticism on steem, beyond what the concensus opinion might be, without fear, then what is the point? One of steem's biggest sells is 'no censorship'.

STEEM is the place where people can freely express their opinions and save their thoughts, ideas and precious moments forever on a blockchain without being afraid of censorship.

I'm pleased to see that there is little control flagging yet on steem where people (with high SP) simply bash down accounts with conflicting views, but this was my biggest concern with free flags. And one of the bidbots had already tried using these terror tactics. But well, I don't want to go on too much of a critical analysis 😆🤣

There is so much potential with steem that the good far outweighs the bad.

Shame we didn't meet in Krakow @jaki01(or maybe we did, I remember some people weren't sharing their usernames lol)

I didn't visit the grand palace when I went to Bangkok many moons ago, the picture looks real nice.

Enjoy Bangkok👍☀️🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65