Questions about the SteemRally

in #steemfest7 years ago

This is mainly directed to @originate but I imagine others are interested in this event as well.

I only recently got around to reading the original announcements, first one and second one.

It's been nearly 3 weeks since your last update, and I've got some questions.

The proposed rally map is nearly 400 km, with an Average speed of 100 kph, this sounds quite aggressive (fun)!

Q1: At the end of the rally, are the participants driving back to Lisbon, or leaving the cars and getting back by some other means?

Q2: As an American, what should I know about driving in southern Portugal?

Q3: I assume my US issued driver's license will allow me to rent one of those very nice looking rally cars?

Thanks for any information you can provide.

-Phil

Sort:  

Regarding:

Q3: I assume my US issued driver's license will allow me to rent one of those very nice looking rally cars?

Yes, I've rented in multiple European countries from Sixt (looks like the BMW shown in the photo is from Sixt) and Europcar using my US license.

On my first trip to Germany I rented a car at the Frankfurt train station and went to my local AAA in the US beforehand to get an international driver's license (a translation really).

That turned out to be unnecessary as all you'll need are your US driver's license, credit card and perhaps your passport.

Good to know, Thanks!

Congratulations @philmesnier! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Keep in touch @philmesnier. We were looking forward to this and if @originate isn’t doing anything, maybe we still can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99