Art At SteemFest2 events! What there will be for artists in Lisbon

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

The ArtAtSteemFest event(s) has been announced and my wife and I are in. With just about 3 weeks to SteemFest2, thing are getting really hot. Ok, almost. 

Anyway, I bought my ticket today. Silvia will buy her tomorrow when she'll get her powering down tranche.

@roelandp, the Great Organizer, has been in contact with us and with many other artists that want to help and do things at the art event. And not only, maybe. ;)  (Thx, Roeland!)

@everlove, @skapaneas, @opheliafu, @toonpunk, @voronoi, @prc, @kolatz, @silviabeneforti, @timsaid and me will help and do things. Here is what:

The principal event will be the  Pop Up Art Gallery with the exposition: 'Art at SteemFest' for the complete duration of the event from 1 to 5 november. The location is the LX Factory, a former textile factory grounds (it's a great, amazing space!) in the center of Lisbon. Every artist on Steem can send a pic of an artwork (see here how) and it will be printed and exhibited there during the 5 days of SteemFest2 (after a little selection, I guess).

There will be more events in the same location, and we are working for organize them. 

  • @timsaid will manage a photowalk on saturday, 
  • @opheliafu will organize a art workshop 
  • @everlove will do a projection of the many artworks created during her  Collaborative Art Journey  on Steem.
  • I'd like to have a talk about a future, larger collaboration between artists on Steem (a new guild?), but it may happen in an informal and not scheduled way
  • We'll give cards to make little artworks: they will be exhibited or sold or both. Or we can just give them away random to other steemians, as a gift from the Art community.
  • We could also create a large canvas collectively.
  • And some more we are still talking about. (Tell me what I forgot, please!)

Personally, I hope to share ideas and experiences about what could mean doing art and using a blockchain network to share it. Or something like that.

There is also a Youtube channel where you can watch the live streaming and the videos.

See you in Lisbon!

Sort:  

Sounds perfect.

I love to join, but I'm not so creative in painting and so on.
Writen or spoken words is what I do.
Let's see how we could engage.....

But we like to create some art or so to attract more people to the Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge

Hi @paolobeneforti, You're lucky to be part of this great event. I hope it all goes well.

Steem On!

Very cool! I particularly like the idea about the small art cards, the photowalk and the collaborative canvas! Can't wait to be part of this.

OMG amazing!!!!! <3 <3

Can't wait to meet you 2 Tesoro's :)

Sounds like my famous vienna Steemian is at Steemfest - now - fore sure?

Great!!
Love ot meet'n'chat

Komm doch mal wieder nach Wien zum Stammtisch aber vorher sehe ich Dich ja in Lisbon. Yeah!

thx Silvia! we look forward to meet you too :)

Hehe

Very nice
Thank You!

I am painting two paints to take with me to the Steemfest 2. How I should do?

Edit: Maybe some digital work too ...

ask @roelandp.
I guess it can be possible to exhibit some original artworks too.

Awesome!! You are both so talented, steemfest is lucky to have you!

thx @dreemit.
I'm sure it will be a wonderful holiday for us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53