SteemFest: I just booked a room in Lisbon!

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

After I had read – with excitement – @roelandp’s update on SteemFest2 yesterday, I just went ahead and booked myself an accommodation. I check the suggested hotels and, after comparing prices with rooms on AirBnB in the vicinity, I decided to go for AirBnB, as it was considerably cheaper (I’ll save about €100 on a three-nights stay). I’ll be coming to LIsbon on Wednesday night and staying until Saturday. I’m very excited to meet many of you, who are reading this, in person in Portugal’s capital city in just five and a half month! It’s going to be EPIC!!

Sort:  

your lucky to live in Sweeden! Im so far away in British Columbia Canada ! And I have no passport boo hoo ! I also missed the first one in Amsterdam ! Maybe the third one will be closer ! Enjoy your trip , if im very lucky I might make it !👍👍👍

I hope you will make it, Karen! Would be so cool to meet you in person! Until then – we'll stay in touch here on Steemit! ;)

oh for sure ! Im following you now ! Good night!😴😴😴

Nice! I have to see if I can get there too. Maybe we could enjoy a beer or three together?

I’d love that! Gonna spend the €100 I saved on accommodation on buying rounds of beer for all my Steemian friends! ;)


Cheers!

Too bad, I can not be there this time. I hope for the next time. Enjoy @oleg326756

Thank you! Will you be joining us in Lisbon?

Cool, I also want to the festival)))

Come! :)

Unfortunately, I do not have such finances to come to the festival(((

Don’t you think that your posts and curation rewards here on Steemit will earn you enough between now and November to afford the trip?

I think that I will not earn ...))

See you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85